Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Architecture, art, and design

This subject category includes databases covering architecture, art, and design. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Architecture and Urban Studies, Engineering, the School of Architecture and Design, and the School of Visual Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index from EBSCOhost

Garden, Landscape, and Horticulture Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reviews, books, and recipes. Full text available in PDF and HTML. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1901-present.  

Full record

Apr 2, 2014 e10014135
Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names
    Getty
This resource is freely accessible

Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names

The Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names is a structured vocabulary containing around 895,000 records, including around 1,115,000 names, place types, coordinates, and descriptive notes, focusing on places important for the study of art and architecture.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
GreenFILE from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

GreenFILE from EBSCOhost

GreenFILE indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, case studies, conference papers, speeches and interviews, letters, and reports overing all aspects of human impact to the environment including agricultural, architectural, engineering, education, and the social sciences. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Free access version is also available. 1913-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000674
Grove Art Online
    Grove
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Grove Art Online

Grove Art Online, now part of the Oxford Art Online database, is a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes). Grove Art Online also offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings. References are linked through Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000152