Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
GREENR (General Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) from Gale
    GREENR
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

GREENR General Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources from Gale

GREENR indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, newspapers, magazines, book reviews, reference works, case studies, images, videos, and podcasts on the business, environmental, and science aspects of emerging green technologies and sustainability. Full text presented in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1864-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000757
Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health: A Guide for Seniors and Their Caregivers
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health: A Guide for Seniors and Their Caregivers

The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health provides articles in HTML and PDF on all aspects of senior health: medical, economic, and social science.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Global Development Finance from the World Bank
    Worlddata Bank
This resource is freely accessible

Global Development Finance from the World Bank

Global Development Finance provides external debt and financial flows statistics for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System. 1970-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010