Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Languages and literatures

This subject category includes databases covering languages, linguistics, and literatures in English, foreign languages (especially languages taught by the Foreign Language department), and classics (Greek and Latin).

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Gale Literature Databases
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Gale Literature Databases

Cross search both Something About The Author and Literature Criticism Online which includes Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review. 1400s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000842
Gale's Literary Index
    Gale Literary Index
This resource is freely accessible Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Gale's Literary Index

Gale's Literary Index is a master index to entries on authors and works from over 130 reference works published by Gale. You can search an author's name or a work's title to see which reference works contain entries on this item. Basic biographical information is provided for authors, and basic bibliographical information for titles. Search Addison on the title of the reference work to determine local access: in print or online.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Grand Corpus des dictionnaires
    Grand Corpus des dictionnaires
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Grand Corpus des dictionnaires [9e-20e s.]

The Grand Corpus des dictionniares contains entries from 24 French language dictionaries published from the 9th to 20th centuries. You can limit searches to grammatical categories, etymologies, historical usage, and quotes and citations. The interface is in French.  

Full record

Feb 8, 2012 e1001177