Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Agricultural, biological, and medical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering the life sciences: agriculture, biology, and natural resources. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Natural Resources, Science, and Veterinary Medicine.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
INPI: International Plant Name Index
    International Plant Names Index
This resource is freely accessible

INPI: International Plant Name Index

The International Plant Names Index (IPNI) is a database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and fern allies. Its goal is to eliminate the need for repeated reference to primary sources for basic bibliographic information about plant names.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Immunology Abstracts from ProQuest

Immunology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference papers, books, reports, and patents on the biological and medical aspects of immunology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000050
Index to American Botanical Literature
    Index to American Botanical Literature
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Index to American Botanical Literature

The Index to American Botanical Literature provides book and articles citations on all aspects of botany. 1996-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Index to Organism Names (ION) from ISI
    Index to Organism Names
This resource is freely accessible

Index to Organism Names (ION) from ISI

Contains all the animal names data found within the Thomson Reuters life science literature databases - Zoological Record, BIOSIS Previews, and Biological Abstracts. Viruses, bacteria and plant names will be added soon. Search results include basic nomenclatural and hierarchical information, original description reference and related articles from Thomson Reuters databases with links to citations via , and related, evaluated veb resources.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, and patents on the agricultural, chemical, and medical aspects of microbiology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000051