Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Architecture, art, and design

This subject category includes databases covering architecture, art, and design. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Architecture and Urban Studies, Engineering, the School of Architecture and Design, and the School of Visual Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Index Islamicus from Brill
    Brill Index Islamicus
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Index Islamicus from Brill

Index Islamicus provides citations of European language publications (journal articles, conference papers, book chapters, and book reviews) about Islam and the Muslim world. 1800s-present.

Full record

Apr 14, 2016 e1001866
International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database (IAWA)
    International Archive of Women in Architecture
This resource is freely accessible

International Archive of Women in Architecture Biographical Database

IAWA documents the women's involvement in architecture and landscape architecture, industrial and interior designer, and urban planning from around the world. Use the links on the left to search or browse for women who practiced architecture and related design professions. The IAWA collects information to fill serious gaps in the availability of primary research materials for architectural, women's, and social history research.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010