Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
IBISWorld
    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

IBISWorld

IBISWorld provides two types of business reports:

Industry Market Research: Reports (PDF) on over 700 US industries arranged by 5-digit NAICS code. Typically 25-50 pages in length with executive summaries, these reports are updated regularly.

Business Environment: Data and analysis (PDF and Word) on 200+ economic and demographic statistics, categorized in 7 'environments' that surround the economy. These 2-3 page reports are available on around 300 key business environment indicators.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000759
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
    ICPSR - InterUniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research

The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is a membership-based organization providing access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The archive of data sets includes a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000238
Industry Market Research from IBISWorld
    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Industry Market Research from IBISWorld

Reports on over 700 U.S. Industries arranged by 5-digit NAICS code. Typically 25-35 pages in length with executive summaries, these reports are updated regularly. Industry Report contain 9 chapters: About this Report, Key Statistics, Segmentation, Market Characteristics, Industry Conditions, Key Factors, Key Competitors, Industry Performance, and Outlook. Full text provided as PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000759
International Financial Statistics Online (IFS)
    International Monetary Fund
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

International Monetary Fund eLibrary

IFS Online presents current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Data presented as HTML, PDF, and Excel tables. 1948-present. Limit of   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000699