Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Engineering and physical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering engineering and the physical sciences: chemistry, geosciences, mathematics, physics, and statistics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Engineering and Sciences.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ICE Virtual Library
    ICE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ICE Virtual Library

The ICE Virtual Library contains every peer-reviewed journal and conference proceedings produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. 1836-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000385
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
    IEEE
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world’s highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications. Full text content is provided as PDFs. 1893-present, full text from 1988-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000354
INSPEC from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

INSPEC from Engineering Village

Inspec indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations in engineering and physical sciences. 1898-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000212
Index Chemicus from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Index Chemicus from Thomson Web of Science

Index Chemicus indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text of journal articles in chemistry. You can perform cited reference searches. 1993-present.

Full record

Jun 18, 2013
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) from ProQuest

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, and patents on the agricultural, chemical, and medical aspects of microbiology. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000051
International Astronomical Union Proceedings
    Cambridge Journals Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

International Astronomical Union Proceedings

IAU Proceedings provides full-text papers in PDF. 2004-2007.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000407
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology from Knovel
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology

This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926-1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. Chapters and tables are presented at individual PDFs.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002