Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Languages and literatures

This subject category includes databases covering languages, linguistics, and literatures in English, foreign languages (especially languages taught by the Foreign Language department), and classics (Greek and Latin).

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Index of Middle English Verse from the VT Center for Applied Technology in the Humanities
    Index of Middle English Verse
This resource is freely accessible

Index of Middle English Verse from the VT Center for Applied Technology in the Humanities

Based on the Index of Middle English Verse (1943), its Supplement (1965), and archival research by Linne R. Mooney (University of York, formerly University of Maine), Elizabeth Solopova (Bodleian Library) and Daniel W. Mosser (Virginia Tech). You can browse or search by verse and manuscript. Content is HTML. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
International Children's Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks
    International Children's Digital Library
This resource is freely accessible

International Children's Digital Library (ICDL) ebooks

The International Children's Digital Library provides over 4,000 ebooks written to appeal to 3 to 13 year olds. Each book was originally published in a printed form; the site includes both copyrighted and public domain titles. Scanned images (JPEG) or pages or spreads are presented for each book. Ebooks cannot be downloaded. Late1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
International Medieval Bibliography from Brepolis
    Brepolis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

International Medieval Bibliography

IMB indexes citations for 365,000 articles from journals and conference proceedings relating to all aspects of the Middle Ages (300-1500 A.D.) in Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa. 1967-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000197
Iter Bibliography
    ITER
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Iter Bibliography

The Iter Bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). It indexes citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts, and discographies), as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, Festschriften, encyclopedias, and exhibition catalogues). Use the Check for full text link to connect to Get VText. 1784-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000729