Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Engineering and physical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering engineering and the physical sciences: chemistry, geosciences, mathematics, physics, and statistics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Engineering and Sciences.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Screencast tutorials available for this resource

JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson Web of Science

Journal Citation Reports provides citation data for journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field based on a calculated impact factor and Eigenfactor score, immediancy indexes, and largest journals in a field. 2000-2012.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000256
JSC Digital Image Collection
    Johnson Space Center
This resource is freely accessible

JSC Digital Image Collection

NASA's Johnson Space Center is proud to provide this collection of press release images in JPEG format from the manned space program, from Mercury to the STS-79 Shuttle mission. This collection represents over 9,000 images.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010