Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

General interest

This subject category includes databases are either basic or broad in scope. They include resources that cover multiple subject areas, such as general purpose encyclopedias, large article indexing databases, or newspaper article indexing databases.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson's InCites
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Screencast tutorials available for this resource

JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson's InCites

Journal Citation Reports provides citation data for journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field based on a calculated impact factor and Eigenfactor score, immediancy indexes, and largest journals in a field. 2000-2014.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000256
JSTOR
    JSTOR
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

JSTOR

JSTOR is an archive of journals from the humanities, social science, and sciences. It is not a comprehensive index of any of these subjects. Articles are available as PDFs back to volume one for most journals. While a select few journals include content from the current issue, most have a "rolling wall" that excludes content from the last several years of publication. Virginia Tech does not subscribe to every JSTOR package; some ejournals are not accessible through our subscription.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000369
Journal indicators
    Journal indicators
This resource is freely accessible

Journal indicators

CWTS Journal Indicators provides free access to bibliometric indicators on scientific journals. Indicators are available for over 20,000 journals indexed in the Scopus database and include the number of publications per year, average number of citations per publication, the source normalized impact per publication, and percentage of self citations.

Full record

Feb 28, 2015