Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Engineering and physical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering engineering and the physical sciences: chemistry, geosciences, mathematics, physics, and statistics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Engineering and Sciences.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Knovel Critical Tables
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Knovel Critical Tables

This interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature. 2nd edition, 2008. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Knovel Online Interactive Library
    Knovel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Knovel Online Interactive Library

Knovel provides a large collection of ebooks on engineering and related subjects. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. The entire collection is full-text searchable, and many results include interactive tables. Includes tables of properties for over 13,000 chemical compounds. Limited to  simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000002