Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Humanities and performing arts

This subject category includes databases covering humanities and performing arts. Use these databases for research and courses in the college of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences and the School of Performing Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

LISTA - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, conference proceedings, books, product reviews, and dissertations covering library and information science. Full text is presented as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Cited reference searches are also available. 1880s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000500
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text and Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text and Retrospective from EBSCOhost

This database indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and theses covering the topics of library science and information science. Full text is delivered as PDFs. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1905-present; full text 1994-present.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1000236
Literature Criticism Online from Gale
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Criticism Online from Gale

Includes full text of three references works:Short Story Criticism: most-studied short story writers with a historical survey of the critical response to their work, Drama Criticism: for each play or playwright: critical opinion, a biographical sketch, a chronological list of the writer's major works and more, and Children's Literature Review: most popular and influential authors of the genre are assessed through criticism of their major works. Entries presented in HTML and scanned page images that can be exported in PDF.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000842
Literature Online (LION) from ProQuest
    Literature Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Online (LION) from Proquest

Literature Online indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of journal articles, reviews and critiques, author biographies, and reference articles, plus full text works of poetry, drama, and prose, and multimedia recordings of works being read or performed. 1280-present.

Full record

Aug 1, 2013 e1001641
Literature Resource Center from Gale
    Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature Resource Center from Gale

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the U.S., and English Authors Series. Full text presented as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000101