Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Architecture, art, and design

This subject category includes databases covering architecture, art, and design. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Architecture and Urban Studies, Engineering, the School of Architecture and Design, and the School of Visual Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
MADCAD
    Madcad
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

MADCAD

MADCAD indexes full-text building codes, evaluation standards, design standards, and technical bulletins from ASCE, ASHRAE, ASME, ASTM, FEMA, NFPA, and SMACNA, plus state codes from Virginia in HTML and PDF. 1981-present. 

Full record

Jun 17, 2012 e1001236
Material ConneXion
    Material ConneXion
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Material ConneXion

Material ConneXion provides full-text data on materials used in architecture, interior and industrial design, fashion and apparel, and landscaping. Materials include polymers, ceramics, glass, metals, cements, and natural materials. Processing and sustainability information, physical and usage properties, and manufacturers are listed.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000865
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale
    Nineteenth Century Literarture Online from Gale
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) from Gale

NCCO indexes the full text of books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, maps, diaries, photographs, statistics, literature, government reports, treaties, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages as HTML and PDF, plus some image formats. Now includes 12 topical areas from literature to science, politics to religion, and maps to photography. 1789-1925.  

Full record

May 30, 2012 e1001235