Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
MarketLine
    Marketline
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

MarketLine

MarketLine provides searchable company, industry, and country information. Includes industry profiles (with size, segmentation, and competitive analysis); company profiles of 50,000 public and private companies; country profiles; three databases (base drivers, consumer markets, financial deals); as well as news, comment, and analysis.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000622
Materials Business File from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Materials Business File from ProQuest

Materials Business File indexes citations and abstracts of industry news, product and process developments, plant development and construction, international trade data, government regulations, management issues, and other business and industry information in engineering fields. Sources include newspapers, magazines, and journals, books and book chapters, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000053
Mergent BondViewer
    Mergent BondViewer
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent BondViewer

Mergent BondViewer indexes reports and data on U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds, and retail notes. Reports can be exported as HTML , PDF, Word, and Excel files. 1980s-present.  

Full record

Mar 27, 2012 e1001200
Mergent Corporate Manual Search
    Mergent Manuals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent Corporate Manual Search

Mergent Corporate Manuals (also called Mergent Web Reports) offeris a vast archive of corporate annual, quarterly and interim reports from over 100 countries. Mergent provides the ability to search documents by company name, region, country, document type or year of report. Corporate Manuals also includes company summaries, which provides a quick overview of each company in the database and includes address details, contact phone and fax numbers. 1909-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000754
Mergent Historical Annual Reports (Mergent Archives)
    Mergent Historical Annual Reports (Mergent Archives)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent Historical Annual Reports (Mergent Archives)

Mergent provides full-text annual reports for companies worldwide, digitized documents like Moody's Manual, equity reports, industry reports, and country reports. 1909-present.  

Full record

Mar 30, 2012 e1001199
Mergent Horizon
    Mergent Horizons
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

Mergent Horizon

Mergent Horizon provides reports about companies and industries. Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ--over 6,200 in total, with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the healthcare, technology, media, and finance sectors.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000690
Mergent Intellect
    Mergent intellect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect provides business data and reports, industry news and profiles, executive contact information, plus nationwide residential white pages search.  

Full record

Feb 26, 2013 e10015760
Mergent Online
    Mergent
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

Mergent Online

Provides company, industry, and country reports for active and inactive, public and some private companies. Reports provided in PDF and can be exported as Word or Excel files. It includes 15 years of financial statement.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000189
Mergent's Event Data
    Mergent EventsData
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent's Events Data

Mergent's Event Data provides on-going updated information on stock-splits, mergers, tender offers, partial/full calls, and name changes in almost real time. You can research 10 years of corporate actions, dividends, fixed income, and unit investment trust data.  

Full record

Aug 23, 2012
Mintel Oxygen Academic
    Mintel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Mintel Oxygen Academic

Mintel offers over 900 market research reports focused on the broad categories of: beauty and personal, drink, electronics, food and foodservice, health and medical, health and wellness, household, lifestyles, retailing and travel. The reports can be searched for product, brand name or keyword. Mintel also offers news articles related to marketing, reports of company management changes, and company profiles. 

When logging into the database, you must accept conditions of use and login with your email and a password that you create. You must use your Virginia Tech email for this system. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000188