Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
    OECD
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

OECD iLibrary (Organisation for EconomicCo-operation and Development)

OECD iLibrary indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journal articles, reports, and ebooks in all areas of world economics. Full text available in HTML and PDF, plus statistics in Excel. Our subscription includes six journals, though many content areas are freely available to any site visitor, such as the OECD Factbook, Working Papers, OECD Key Tables, and more. 1997-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000823
Open Knowledge Repository
    Open Knowledge Repository
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving Gold open access - publishing

Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank

The Open Knowledge Repository provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present.  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank
    Open Knowledge Repository
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving Gold open access - publishing

Open Knowledge Repository from the World Bank

The Open Knowledge Repository provides full-text reports, journals, working papers, books, and economic studies in HTML and PDF on international economic topics. 1978-present.  

Full record

Jul 16, 2012 e1001334
Opposing Viewpoints In Context from Gale
    Gale Opposong Viewpoints
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Opposing Viewpoint Resource Center from Gale

Opposing Viewpoints offers over 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays on controversial topics and current events, plus thousands of topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists, court case overviews, related full-text periodical articles, statistical tables, and multimedia content.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000736
Oxford Guide to Countries of the World
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia database provides Get VText links

Oxford Guide to Countries of the World

Organized alphabetically, each entry offers a brief history and outlines contemporary social, economic, political and religious issues. For each country there is a map and a quick-reference fact box containing data and statistics including languages, population, GDP, capital city, life expectancy, and more. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Oxford Index
    Oxford Index
This resource is freely accessible

Oxford Index

The Oxford Index includes content from numerous Oxford databases and publications and presents abstracts and overviews of that content. Links to full-text may be restricted by subscriptions; we do not have access to everything indexed in this database.

Full record

Sep 9, 2014
Oxford Reference Online Premium
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online provides full-text articles from fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. You can search across the entire collection, subject collections, or individual works. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118