Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Health and medicine

This subject category includes databases covering the medical sciences, including nutrition, fitness, physiology, and psychiatry. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, and the Carillion School of Medicine.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

OMIM: Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man from NLM

Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM) is a compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuest

Oncogenes and Growth Factory Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, and books in the fields of medicine, immunology, virology, bacteriology, genetics, molecular biology, cell growth, and oncogenesis. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000056
Oxford Reference Online Premium
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online provides full-text articles from fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. You can search across the entire collection, subject collections, or individual works. References are linked via Get VText.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118