Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
RAND State Statistics
    Rand
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

RAND State Statistics

RAND State Statistics indexes data from all 50 states (some down to the city or county level) in areas of business and economics, quality of life, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomics, and population and demographics. Data can be downloaded in spreadsheet formats. 1960-present.  

Full record

May 21, 2012 e1001231
RIA Checkpoint
    RIA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

RIA Checkpoint

Checkpoint indexes full-text, primary sources for federal, state and local and international tax as well as estate planning, payroll, pension and benefits, accounting, auditing, and corporate finance research. 1860-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000193
Regional Business News from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource 

Regional Business News from EBSCOhost

The Regional Business News database indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from journals, trade publications, newspapers, and radio and TV news transcripts in the field of business and economics. 1969-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000651
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
    Roper
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

The Roper Center indexes questions and response data from public opinion polls and academic surveys. Polls are available in HTML and PDF; data sets can be downloaded as text or SPSS files. Many results can be viewed as interactive cross tabulations. You must create a profile and sign in to download data sets. 1930s-present.  

Full record

May 16, 2012 e1001232