Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Engineering and physical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering engineering and the physical sciences: chemistry, geosciences, mathematics, physics, and statistics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Engineering and Sciences.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Reaxys
    Reaxys
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Reaxys

Reaxys indexes citations, abstracts, full text, and cited reference for journal articles and patents in inorganic, organometallic, and organic chemistry. Search the usual text fields, or draw chemical structures to find matching citations. 1771-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000737
Russian Science Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Russian Science Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Russian Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from key Russian journals in all science disciplines. You can search cited references. 2005-present.  

Full record

Apr 12, 2016 e1001864