Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

General interest

This subject category includes databases are either basic or broad in scope. They include resources that cover multiple subject areas, such as general purpose encyclopedias, large article indexing databases, or newspaper article indexing databases.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
    RAMBI Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
This resource is freely accessible

RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

RAMBI indexes citations to articles in various fields of Jewish studies. 1906-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
RAND State Statistics
    Rand
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

RAND State Statistics

RAND State Statistics indexes data from all 50 states (some down to the city or county level) in areas of business and economics, quality of life, education, energy and environment, government finance, health and socioeconomics, and population and demographics. Data can be downloaded in spreadsheet formats. 1960-present.  

Full record

May 21, 2012 e1001231
Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 from EBSCOhost

Reader's Guide Retrospective indexes citations to articles published in popular magazines and newspapers published in the United States.  

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1000713
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
    Roper
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

The Roper Center indexes questions and response data from public opinion polls and academic surveys. Polls are available in HTML and PDF; data sets can be downloaded as text or SPSS files. Many results can be viewed as interactive cross tabulations. You must create a profile and sign in to download data sets. 1930s-present.  

Full record

May 16, 2012 e1001232