Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
SEC Filings from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

SEC Filings from LexisNexis

SEC Filings contains the full text of EDGAR filings from 1993 as well as annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements of more than 4,000 US companies, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission since 1985. Full text available in HTML.  

Full records

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
SRDS Media Solutions
    SRDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

SRDS Media Solutions

SRDS Media Solutions provides media information: advertising rates, dates, and contact data with direct links to media kits and audit statements. It includes the six components listed in My Services. Some data can be exported as a spreadsheet.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000281
Safari Books Online
    Sarafi Tech Books Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

Safari Books Online

Safari Books Online provides over 16,000 full-text ebooks (HTML) in computer science, information technology, and business. A few titles can be downloaded as PDFs.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000269
Social Science Research Network
    Social Science Research Network
This resource is freely accessible

Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of pre-prints and other scholarly research papers.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Social Sciences Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Social Science Citation Index, a subset of Web of Science, indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journal articles, books, and conference proceedings in all social science disciplines. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
SpringerLink ebooks
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

SpringerLink Ebooks

SpringerLink provides over 12,000 ebooks in architecture and design, business and economics, engineering and the physical sciences, the life sciences, medicine, humanities, and the social sciences. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. We have access to most English-language ebooks from 2005 forward (indicated with a green access icon).  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys from NetAdvantage
    Standard and Poor's
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys from NetAdvantage

S&P Industry Surveys provides full-text reports in HTML and PDF on North American and global industries. To find the content you're looking for, use the Publication Search tool located in the right-hand corner of the page or the keyword search tool located in the blue title bar. You can also access Industry Surveys directly using the drop-down menus immediately below the Publication Search tool.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000827