Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Humanities and performing arts

This subject category includes databases covering humanities and performing arts. Use these databases for research and courses in the college of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences and the School of Performing Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Social Science Research Network
    Social Science Research Network
This resource is freely accessible

Social Science Research Network

Social Science Research Network indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of pre-prints and other scholarly research papers.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Sound Online Inventory & Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress
    Library of Congress catalog
This resource is freely accessible

Sound Online Inventory & Catalog (SONIC) from the Library of Congress

SONIC catalogs some of the audio recordings held by the Library of Congress: radio broadcasts, speeches, musical and theatrical performances, news broadcasts. and interviews. Some selections have been digitized and available online.1930s-present. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
SpringerLink ebooks
    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

SpringerLink Ebooks

SpringerLink provides over 12,000 ebooks in architecture and design, business and economics, engineering and the physical sciences, the life sciences, medicine, humanities, and the social sciences. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. We have access to most English-language ebooks from 2005 forward (indicated with a green access icon).  

Full record

Jun 15, 2012
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosopy
    Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosopy
This resource is freely accessible

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a constantly updated reference work. Entries are presented as HTML. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010