This subject category includes databases covering the life sciences: agriculture, biology, and natural resources. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Natural Resources, Science, and Veterinary Medicine.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
| Title | Summary | Date | ID | Author(s) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TOXLINE from ProQuest |
TOXLINE from ProQuestTOXLINE indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, book reviews, news articles, and technical reports in the fields of toxicology, chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens, teratogens. This version of TOXLINE does not contain information from Chemical Abstracts Service, BIOSIS, or International Pharmaceutical Abstracts. 2000-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000073 |
|
|
| TOXNET from NLM |
TOXNET from NLMTOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas. It can be used to locate toxicology data, literature references, and toxic release information on particular chemicals as well as to search to identify chemicals that cause specific effects. 1965-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 |
|
||
| Taxonomy Database from NLM |
Taxonomy Database from NLMThe Taxonomy Database provides curated classification and nomenclature for all of the organisms in the public sequences database. This currently represents about 10% of the described species of life on the planet. |
Sep 13, 2010 |
|
||
| Tobacco Abstracts |
Tobacco AbstractsTobacco Abstracts indexes citation and abstracts from journal articles and conference proceedings and the agricultural and medical aspects of tobacco. 2002-2010. (See Addison for earlier coverage). |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000506 |
|
|
| Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia from Gale Virtual Reference Library |
Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia from Gale Virtual Reference LibraryTobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on the agricultural, medical, social, and chemical aspects of tobacco and smoking. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000876 |
|
|
| Toxicology Abstracts from ProQuest |
Toxicology Abstracts from ProQuestyToxicology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations on the science, medical, and social science aspects of toxic substances. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000072 |
|