Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Agricultural, biological, and medical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering the life sciences: agriculture, biology, and natural resources. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Natural Resources, Science, and Veterinary Medicine.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
USAHA (United States Animal Health Association) Proceedings
    ASAHA United States Animal Health Association
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

USAHA (United States Animal Health Association) Proceedings

USAHA provides full-text proceedings in PDF (one per volume). 2002-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
UniGene Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

UniGene Database from NLM

UniGene provides an organized view of the transcriptome. Each UniGene entry is a set of transcript sequences that appear to come from the same transcription locus (gene or expressed pseudogene), together with information on protein similarities, gene expression, cDNA clone reagents, and genomic location.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
UniSTS Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

UniSTS Database from NLM

UniSTS is a comprehensive database of sequence tagged sites (STSs) derived from STS-based maps and other experiments. STSs are defined by PCR primer pairs and are associated with additional information such as genomic position, genes, and sequences.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database
    UN Commodities Trade Statistics
This resource is freely accessible

United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database

UN Comtrade provides standardised official annual trade statistics reported by countries and reflects international merchandise flows detailed by commodity and partner country with coverage reaching up to 99 percent of world merchandise trade. 1963-present

Full record

Sep 13, 2010