Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Social sciences and education

This subject category includes databases covering social sciences and human sciences, including anthropology, communication, education, history, human development, international studies, law, military science, political science, psychology, public administration, and sociology. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences, Architecture and Urban Studies, and the School of Education.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
VaStat
    Virginia Statistics Abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

VaStat

VaStat provides statistics, data sets, and reports on all aspects of life in Virginia. Detailed profiles of counties and cities are provided. Employment and income statistics by area, taxation figures by local governments, population and demographics, industry profiles, and other economic drivers are all detailed in report and data sets.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Violence and Abuse Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Violence and Abuse Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Violence and Abuse Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles on the social science and health aspects of violence and abuse. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1995-present.  

Full record

Jun 22, 2015 e1001791
Virginia Tech Scholarship Database
    VT Scholarships
This resource is freely accessible

Virginia Tech Scholarship Database

A database of scholarships provided by Virginia Tech or outside organizations. More information available through the Financial Aid web pages.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010