Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Agricultural, biological, and medical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering the life sciences: agriculture, biology, and natural resources. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Natural Resources, Science, and Veterinary Medicine.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest

Water Resources Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations on natural resources related on water: conservation, control, pollution, treatment, and use and management of water resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000075
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhost

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, books, and technical reports in the natural resources and life sciences disciplines. Full-text materials are available in HTML and PDF formats. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000160
Wiley Current Protocols
    Wiley Digital Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Wiley Current Protocols

Wiley provides full-text books on research methods and topical overviews in the life sciences in HTML and PDF. Complex procedures are clarified with illustrations, tables, data charts, diagrams, and videos.  

Full record

Feb 7, 2012 e1001176
WorldWideScience.org from OSTI
    WorldwideScience from OSTI
This resource is freely accessible

WorldWideScience.org from OSTI

WorldWideScience cross-searches over 60 national and international scientific databases and portals. Contents covered include full-text journal articles, theses and dissertations, reports, and multimedia. Results are returned in relevance-ranked order.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010