Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Languages and literatures

This subject category includes databases covering languages, linguistics, and literatures in English, foreign languages (especially languages taught by the Foreign Language department), and classics (Greek and Latin).

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900 (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey

The Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals indexes citations of periodical articles, including the authorship of articles and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each pseudonym. Citations of evidence are provided to support attributions of authorship, along with brief biographical and vocational details. Each indexed publication is thoroughly described. Some citations link to full text from other C19 databases.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000
    Women and Social Movements
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000

Women and Social Movements in the US indexes citations and full text of primary documents and archives; book, film, and website reviews; teaching tools; a directory of organizations; and a chronology of women's history. 1745-present.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000142
Wright American Fiction
    Wright American Fiction
This resource is freely accessible

Wright American Fiction

Wright American Fiction provides full-text ebooks of "novels, novelettes, romances, short stories, tall tales, tract-like tales, allegories, and fictitious biographies and travels published from 1851 to 1875.

Full record

Dec 14, 2015 e1001352