Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Chemical and physical properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly covers resources that provide factual information about matter
  • Includes tables, formulas, chemical compounds and structures, etc.
  • Information about DNA, genes, and genomic maps
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ASM Handbooks Online
    American Society for Metals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASM Handbooks Online

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-four ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions (the Engineered Materials Handbook and the Metals Handbook). All content is HTML.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000200
Animal Drugs @ FDA
    FDA
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Animal Drugs @ FDA

Replaces the Database of Approved Animal Drug Products or Green Book, a database that was previously developed and managed by the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine (VMRCVM) Drug Information Laboratory. Allows users to search for detailed descriptions of all FDA-approved new animal drugs, including patents.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Approved Methods of Analysis from AACC International
    AACC International Approved Methods of Analysis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Approved Methods of Analysis from AACC International

This online handbook provides standardized methods of chemical analysis from the AACC International organization (formerly the American Association of Cereal Chemist). Summaries of methods are provided as web pages; complete methods are PDFs. You can browse or search methods. 11th edition.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000739
Astronomical Almanac Online
    Astronomical Almanac
This resource is freely accessible

Astronomical Almanac Online

Online version of the Astronomical Almanac, a joint publication of the Nautical Almanac Office in the United States and Her Majesty's Nautical Almanac Office (HMNAO) in the United Kingdom.The Astronomical Almanac Online does not duplicate all the data from the book. It does, in some cases, provide additional information or greater precision than the printed data. Updates to this site occur regularly and accompany the publication of the book. Data tables presented in HTML, PDF, and ASCII.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000708