Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Ebook packages

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Search for full-text electronic books offered through various collections
  • Most offer full text searching capabilities, though some limit search terms to the title, author, table of contents and notes fields
  • Many of the individual ebooks will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
AAPG/Datapages
    American Association of Petroleum Geologists
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

AAPG/Datapages

AAPG/Databases provides article, journal, and ebook collections, and conference presentations from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists. Content provided in PDF and HTML formats. 1935-present.  

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000464
ACS Symposium Series
    American Chemical Society
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ACS Symposium Series

The ACS Symposium Series provides full text ebooks (each chapter is a separate HTML page or PDF) covering agriculture, food chemistry, organic and polymer chemistry, and chemical education topics. Each book is peer-reviewed. 1974-present.  

Full record

Feb 10, 2012 e1001168
ARTFL-FRANTEXT
    ARTFL
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

ARTFL-FRANTEXT

ARTFL-FRANTEXT provides HTML full-text works ranging from classic French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000221
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
    American Society for Testing and Materials
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library provides full-text standards, technical engineering reports, journals, manuals, ebooks, and data series in HTML and PDF covering a wide range of engineering disciples: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. All current ASTM standards available online; historic standards available in print.1931-present.  

Full record

Feb 1, 2013 e1001511
Acta Horticulturae
    Acta Horticulturae
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Acta Horticulturae

Acta Horticulturae provides the full text (PDF) of conference proceedings and technical reports from this peer-reviewed series of publications from the International Society of Horticultural Science. Content is searchable and browsable by publication year. 1963-present.  

Full record

Mar 2, 2012 e1001190
AnimalBase
    AnimalBase
This resource is freely accessible

AnimalBase

AnimalBase provides copyright-free open access to zoological works and provides manually verified lists of names of zoological genera and species. It includes digitized books and journal articles, most from prior to 1900, in their original language. Documents display as scanned images; many can be downloaded as PDFs. You can also search or browse by species, genus, or family. 350 BCE-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Art & Architecture Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Art & Architecture Complete from EBSCOhost

Art & Architecture Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, magazines, trade publications, and books covering all aspects of art and architecture. It also includes a large image collection. 1901-present.   

Full record

Jan 24, 2012 e1001169