<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/A/music-recordings-scores-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Music recordings and scores</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/A/music-recordings-scores.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:40:16 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Africa Knowledge Project</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/africa-knowledge-project.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_akp.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;African Knowledge Project&quot; height=&quot;165px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.africaknowledgeproject.org/index.php/index/search&quot; title=&quot;Africa Knowledge Project&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.africaknowledgeproject.org/index.php/index/search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Africa Knowledge Project&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Africa Knowledge Project&lt;/i&gt; indexes the full text of articles, reports, dissertations, short stories and folktales, plus audio and music files on Africa and the African diaspora. 1968-present. &#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1001175&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/africa-knowledge-project.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 13 Mar 2012 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/africa-knowledge-project.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>America&apos;s Historical Imprints from Newsbank-Readex</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/americas-historical-imprints.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_newsbank.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Newsbank Readex&quot; height=&quot;103px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=EAIX&quot; title=&quot;America&apos;s Historical Imprints from Newsbank-Readex&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=EAIX&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;America&apos;s Historical Imprints from Newsbank-Readex&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;America&apos;s Historical Imprints&lt;/em&gt; is a digital collection containing virtually every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America over a 200-year period. It is comprised of a vast range of publications, including advertisements, almanacs, bibles, broadsides, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, pamphlets, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, treaties, and more. Scanned pages available as JPEG, TIFF, and PDF. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000847&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/americas-historical-imprints.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jan 2012 11:42:00 -0500</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/americas-historical-imprints.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>American Memory from the Library of Congress</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/american-memory-from-the-library-of-congress.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/L/S_LoC-am.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Library of Congress&quot; height=&quot;116px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Gold open access - publishing&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_open-access-gold.gif&quot; title=&quot;Gold open access - publishing&quot; width=&quot;14&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html&quot; title=&quot;American Memory from the Library of Congress&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/index.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;American Memory from the Library of Congress&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;American Memory&lt;/i&gt; is a gateway to the Library of Congress&#8217;s digitized American historical materials, organized into more than 100 thematic collections. Original formats include manuscripts, prints, photographs, posters, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, books, pamphlets, and sheet music. Each collection provides explanatory features to make the materials easy to find, use, and understand. Collections may be browsed individually, searched individually (including full-text searching for many written items), or searched across multiple collections. 1400s-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/american-memory-from-the-library-of-congress.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/american-memory-from-the-library-of-congress.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Gold open access: publishing</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>