Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Print index

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Before there were online databases, print indexes were the primary means to find citations to published literature. In some academic fields, print indexes may be our only source for citations (because we subscribe to no databases that cover that field), or a print index may supplement a database for an earlier date range than covered online. When possible, we'll give tips for using the listed index, otherwise directions should be found in the first volume. Once you find a citation, use Addison, the Virginia Tech library catalog or the Find an article by citation form to see what kind of access we have to the publication.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Abstracts on tropical agriculture
    Abstracts on tripical agriculture
This resource is freely accessible

Abstracts on tropical agriculture

Covers all aspects of agriculture in developing regions of the world, particularly the tropics. 1975-1995.

SB111.A2 A22 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1252442
Agricultural index
    Agricultural index
This resource is freely accessible

Agricultural index

Agricultural index covers all aspects of agriculture, natural, and human resources. Indexes scholarly, trade, and popular journals as well as publications from the US Departments of Agriculture, research centers, experiment stations, and extension agencies across the English speaking world. 1916-1964.

S494.5.A39 A47 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1288586
Agronomy abstracts
    Agronomy abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Agronomy abstracts

Provides abstracts of volunteer papers as well as invitational papers presented at the society's annual meetings. 1953-2000.

S1 .A5 Newman 4th Floor

Sep 13, 2010 b1176967
Animal behaviour abstracts
    Animal behaviour abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Animal behaviour abstracts

Index to the literature on domestic and wild animal behavior. Essential for pre-1982 research. 1974-1981.

QL750 .B431 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1173237
Année philologique
    L'Annee philologique

L'Annee philologique

L'Année philologique (The Year in Philology) is a print index contains citations of all known scholarly work published in any language anywhere in the world in the areas of ancient Greek and Latin language and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, music, science, early Christian texts, numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. Each entry offers a one- or two-sentence summary of the content. Includes coverage of conference proceedings and book reviews. Coverage begins in 200 BCE and ends roughly in 800 AD.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 b1276076