Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Screencast tutorials available

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Screencast tutorials available for this database.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ABI/INFORM from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ABI/INFORM from ProQuest

ABI/Inform indexes citations, abstracts, and full text news articles, market and SWOT analyses, industry reports, country reports, downloadable data sets, dissertations, business cases, working papers, annual reports from North American companies, and company profiles and histories. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. Full text provided in HTML and PDF. 1971-present.  

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000291
AGRICOLA from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AGRICOLA from ProQuest

AGRICOLA indexes citations for journal articles, books, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture, life sciences, nutrition, and environmental science. This database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000007
AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts from ProQuest

AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts indexes citations from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology, and cancer genetics. Information featured in the database concentrates on both basic science research and clinical applications. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000009
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering from ProQuest

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering is an abstracting and indexing database that covers agricultural, medical, design, and engineering publications. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Sources include periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, press releases, and books. 1981-present; abstracts available 1993-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 1000006
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) from ProQuest

ARTbibliographies Modern provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Links to full text in Art Full Text and Art Retrospective from EBSCOhost when available. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000176
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. Abstracts cover laboratory studies as well as research in the field. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000014
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of oceanography, ocean engineering, social sciences including international policy, and economics topics like trade and commerce. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000015
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality indexes citations and abstracts of research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000016
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Aquaculture Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000017
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts from ProQuest

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstract indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of aquatic resources, including life sciences, economics, and social science/public policy aspects. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000019
ASFA: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of marine biotechnology, molecular biology and molecular genetics research. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000018
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from ProQuest

ASSIA is an index of citations and abstracts to journal articles in the social sciences and education, economics, and health fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1987-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000020
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
    American Society for Testing and Materials
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library provides full-text standards, technical engineering reports, journals, manuals, ebooks, and data series in HTML and PDF covering a wide range of engineering disciples: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. All current ASTM standards available online; historic standards available in print.1931-present.  

Full record

Feb 1, 2013 e1001511
ATLA Religion Database from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

ATLA Religion Database from EBSCOhost

ATLA Religion Database indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of articles from journals, essays, book reviews, and multimedia citations. Full text, when available, is in HTML and PDF. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed sources. 1949-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000168
Academic Search Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Academic Search Complete from EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, books, reports, and conference proceedings in all subject disciplines. Full text provided in PDF and HTML. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. Searches can be limited to peer reviewed sources. Indexing 1887-present, most content 1980s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000630
Accounting News from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Accounting News from LexisNexis

Search multiple accounting publications, including Accounting Today, Accounting Technology, AICPA Accounting and Auditing Publications, AICPA CPA Letter, Controller Report, FRR SEC Financial Report Release, John Wiley Publications, Journal of Accountancy, Practical Accountant, Accountant's Handbook, Accountant's Liability, and Accounting Series Releases. All sources are available as HTML full text. 1986-present; most sources are 1996-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations provides terms in all disciplines. It includes international, national, regional, and state associations, political action committees, research centers, stock exhange symbols, and car, motorcycle, and truck models and makes.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Addison, the Virginia Tech library catalog
    Addison
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Addison, the Virginia Tech library catalog

Addison includes records on most items owns by the VT Libraries, including books and ebooks, journals and ejournals, videos and DVDs, music CDs and cassettes, government documents, theses and dissertations, manuscripts, newspapers, microforms, software, and more. Physical items are linked to location maps. Electronic items will link to the online source. You can restrict searches by locations (library branches) or format.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Aerospace Database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Aerospace Database from ProQuest

Aerospace Database indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, magazines, books, patents, and technical reports on the engineering and physical science aspects of aeronautics and space. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1962-present.  

Full record

Jun 21, 2012
Ageline from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

AgeLine from EBSCOhost

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. It covers the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database indexes journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos. Some full text available as PDF and HTML. Publication coverage is from 1978-present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000184
Agriculture, Life, and Natural Resource databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Agriculture, Life Science, and Natural Resource databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple agricultural, biological, and natural resource databases on the ProQuest platform. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001243
Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) from ProQuest

Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts indexes citations of journal articles and conference papers concerning algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens as well as research in immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics, and infection and immunity in man, other animals, and plants. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000078
Alt HealthWatch from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Alt HealthWatch from EBSCOhost

Alt HealthWatch indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Full-text articles available in PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Indexing and abstracts 1984-present; full text 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000634
Aluminum Industry Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links Contents of this resource available through Summon

Aluminum Industry Abstracts from ProQuest

Aluminium Industry Abstracts indexes citations of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. Sources covered include periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1972-current.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000011
America: History and Life from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

America: History and Life from EBSCOhost

America: History and Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database includes citations and links to journal articles, dissertations, primary documents, and book and media reviews. Some content is available full-text (PDF and HTML). Allows limiting to peer reviewed articles, those with references, and to historical periods (date ranges). 1863-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000120
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies - ABSEES from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies - ABSEES from EBSCOhost

American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES) indexes citations and full-text information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Subject areas covered include social sciences and education, humanities and the arts, and business and economics. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000242
American Inaugurals: The Speeches, The Presidents, and Their Times from Gale Virtual Reference Online
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

American Inaugurals: The Speeches, The Presidents, and Their Times from Gale Virtual Reference Library

American Inaugurals presents the inaugural address of the U.S. president from George Washington through George W. Bush. It includes a brief biography, a list of important events during the president's term of office, the actual text of the speech (in HTML and PDF), and notable quotes, plus portraits and reproductions of period paints, photos, and engravings.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
American Men & Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today's Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Online
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

American Men & Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today's Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library

American Men & Women of Science provides full-text biographical entries in HTML and PDF of living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Americans at War from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Americans at War from Gale Virtual Reference Library

American at War provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on American wars from the 1500s until 2004. A topic outline assists readers who wish to focus on a particular issue, such as civil liberties, that appears in all volumes.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Animal Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Animal Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest

Animal Behavior Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in behavioral and related studies, from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, and from genetics to applied ethology. Researchers will also find field and laboratory inquiries summarized. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000012
Architecture, Art, and Design database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Architecture, Art, & Design databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple architecture, art, and design databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001244
Art & Architecture Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Art & Architecture Complete from EBSCOhost

Art & Architecture Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, magazines, trade publications, and books covering all aspects of art and architecture. It also includes a large image collection. 1901-present.   

Full record

Jan 24, 2012 e1001169
Arts & Humanities Citation Index from Thomson Reuters
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Arts & Humanities Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge

Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index indexes citations and abstracts of journal literature, books, and conference papers in the arts and humanities. It also includes citations that refer to or review books, works of art, music scores, and performances. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals from EBSCOhost

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles in architecture and design from American and international scholarly and trade journals, popular magazines, and publications of professional organizations. In addition, this database also provides citation records for architects' obituaries. Full text, when available, is in PDF and HTML. 1800s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000178
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on more than 1200 animals and plants that occur in North America that were identified before 2004 by the Fish and Wildlife Service as endangered or threatened. Most entries will also include one or more full-color images of the species described.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Black Literature Criticism: Classic and Emerging Authors since 1950 from Gale Virtal Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Black Literature Criticism: Classic and Emerging Authors since 1950 from Gale Virtal Reference Library

Black Literature Criticism: Classic and Emerging Authors since 1950 provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on selective works of African American literature, including works of African and Carribean authors. Entries include biographical data, overviews of literary interests, summaries of works, and critical commentary. Many entries include an author portrait.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Chemistry: Foundations and Applications from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Chemistry: Foundations and Applications from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Chemistry: Foundations and Applications provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on all aspects of chemistry, including biographies of prominent chemists.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Climate Change: In Context from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Climate Change: In Context from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Climate Change: In Context provides full-text reference article in HTML and PDF on the science and social science aspects of climate change, including a chronology of events and a glossary of terminology.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Everyday Finance provides full-text essays on HTML and PDF the business and economics aspects of finance. It also includes images, tables, charts, and a glossary of financial terms.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
History in Dispute Vols. 1-21 from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute Vols. 1-21 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

History in Dispute provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on a thematic, era, or subject-specific focus Features include excerpts from primary source documents to illuminate the viewpoints presented with each entry; photographs and drawings of individuals, sites, objects or documents pertinent to the event or topic; and a chronological list of events.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family from Gale Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family, Second Edition provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on international perspectives and issues surrounding marriage and family. It includes articles specific to countries and to religious traditions, examining the history of family life within these cultures, and discussing how families have been affected by political and social change.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on a broad spectrum of the social sciences, including the arts, economics, psychology, psychiatry, and religion.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Literary Themes for Students: Race and Prejudice from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Literary Themes for Students: Race and Prejudice from Gale from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Literary Themes for Students: Race and Prejudice provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on race and prejudice in literature.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Literary Themes for Students: The American Dream from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Literary Themes for Students: The American Dream from Gale from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Literary Themes for Students: The American Dream provides full-text essays on HTML and PDF on the theme of the American dream.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Literary Themes for Students: War and Peace from Gale from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Literary Themes for Students: War and Peace from Gale from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Literary Themes for Students: War and Peace provided full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the theme of war and peace in literature.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Tobacco in History and Culture: An Encyclopedia provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on the agricultural, medical, social, and chemical aspects of tobacco and smoking.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 01, The cold war: First series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 1: The Cold War: First Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Cold War: First Series provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on issues surrounding the Cold War.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 02, American Social and Political Movements, 1945-2000: American Social and Political Movements
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 2: American Social and Political Movements, 1945-2000: Pursuit of Liberty from Gale Virtual Reference Library

American Social and Political Movements, 1945-2000 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on social issues in the 20th century. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 03, American Social and Political Movements, 1900-1945: Pursuit of Progress
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 3: American Social and Political Movements, 1900-1945: Pursuit of Progress from Gale Virtual Reference Library

American Social and Political Movements, 1900-1945 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on social issues in the first half of the 20th century.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 04, World War II, 1939-1943
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 4: World War II, 1939-1943 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

World War II, 1939-1943 provides full-text essays on issues and people in the early years of the war.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 05, World War II, 1943-1945
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 5: World War II, 1943-1945 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

World War II, 1943-1945 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on issues and people related to the later years of the war.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 06, The Cold War: Second Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 6: The Cold War: Second Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Cold War: Second Series provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on people and issues surrounding the Cold War.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 07, Water and the Environment Since 1945: Global Perspectives
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 7: Water and the Environment Since 1945: Global Perspectives from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Water and the Environment Since 1945 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on issues and places related to the environment in the later half of the 20th century.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 08, World War I: First Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 8: World War I: First Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

World War I: First Series provided full-text essays in HTML and PDF on issues, battles, and people involved in World War I.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 09, World War I: Second Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Vol. 9: World War I: Second Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

World War I: Second Series provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the people, places, issues, and battles during World War I.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 10, The Crusades, 1095-1291
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Vol. 9: World War I: Second Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Crusades, 1095-1291 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the people, places, and cultures involved in the crusades.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 11, The Holocaust, 1933-1945
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 11: The Holocaust, 1933-1945 from Gale Virtual Rerference Library

The Holocaust, 193-1945 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the people and issues surrounding the Holocaust.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 12, The American Revolution, 1763-1789
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 12: The American Revolution, 1763-1789 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The American Revolution, 1763-1789 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the people, places, and issues related to the American Revolution.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 13, Slavery in the Western Hemisphere, circa 1500-1888
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 13: Slavery in the Western Hemisphere, circa 1500-1888 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Slavery in the Western Hemisphere provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the issues, peoples, and economics surrounding slavery.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 14, The Middle East since 1945: First Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 14: The Middle East Since 1945: First Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Middle East Since 1945, First Series provided full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the issues, places, and people of recent concern in the Middle East.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 15, The Middle East Since 1945: Second Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 15: The Middle East Since 1945: Second Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Middle East Since 1945: Second Series provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on historical events in the Middle East until the 1990s.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 16, Twentieth-century European Social and Political Movements: First Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 16: Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: First Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: First Series provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the politics, diplomacy, history, and military affairs in modern Europe.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 17, Twentieth-century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 17: Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Twentieth-Century European Social and Political Movements: Second Series provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on disputed questions of culture, society, ideas, and economics in modern Europe.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 18, The Spanish Civil War
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 18: The Spanish Civil War from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Spanish Civil War provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the people, issues, and culture surrounding the Spanish Civil War.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 19, The Red Scare After 1945
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 19: The Red Scare After 1945 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Red Scare After 1945 provides full-text essays hat debate the nature of American Communism, the reasons the Red Scare emerged, the role of FBI head J. Edgar Hoover, the significance of Joseph R. McCarthy, the effects of the Red Scare on civil liberties, labor, minorities, and culture. It examines the well-known cases, the legal issues, the legacies, and the lessons of the Red Scare.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 20, Classical Antiquity and Classical Studies
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute Vols. 1-21 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Classical Antiquity and Classical Studies provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the people and culture of the classical period, 750 B.C.E to fifth century C.E.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Volume 21, Revolutionary Russia 1890-1930
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

History in Dispute, Vol. 21: Revolutionary Russia, 1890-1930 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Revolutionary Russia, 1890-1930 provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the political, social, cultural, economic, and military issues surrounding the Russian revolution.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Who's Who Among African Americans from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Who's Who Among African Americans from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Who's Who Among African Americans provides full-text biographical entries for more then 20,000 men and women.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876