Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ABI/INFORM from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ABI/INFORM from ProQuest

ABI/Inform indexes citations, abstracts, and full text news articles, market and SWOT analyses, industry reports, country reports, downloadable data sets, dissertations, business cases, working papers, annual reports from North American companies, and company profiles and histories. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. Full text provided in HTML and PDF. 1971-present.  

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000291
ACM Digital Library
    Association of Computing Machinery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

ACM Digital Library

Journals, newsletters, and proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery in PDF. Search, or browse by title. 1954-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000122
ACS Symposium Series
    American Chemical Society
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ACS Symposium Series

The ACS Symposium Series provides full text ebooks (each chapter is a separate HTML page or PDF) covering agriculture, food chemistry, organic and polymer chemistry, and chemical education topics. Each book is peer-reviewed. 1974-present.  

Full record

Feb 10, 2012 e1001168
AGRICOLA from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AGRICOLA from CSA

AGRICOLA indexes citations for journal articles, books, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture, life sciences, nutrition, and environmental science. This database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000007
AGRIS from FAO
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessibleContents of this resource available through Summon

AGRIS from FAO

AGRIS is a full-text repository and citation index created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations to facilitate information exchange and to identify world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. It is particularly strong in literature from developing countries. AGRIS covers the wide range of subjects related to agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, and extension. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more. Full text available in PDF and HTML. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000194
AGU Digital Library
    American Geophysical Union
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

AGU Digital Library

The AGU Digital Library indexes citations, abstracts, and full text of more than 100 years of Earth and space science research. Cited By references are available for many articles. Lectures/interviews are provided via streaming video. Some book content is available as full-text PDFs, other books provide abstracts to chapters/sections. 1896-1995. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000741
AIAA - American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
    American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

AIAA - American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Includes full text of AIAA journal articles and technical papers from 1963 - present as PDFs, as well as full text of the publications of the American Rocket Society and the Institute of the Aerospace Sciences, 1930 - 1962. Citations (not full text) of AIAA standards are also available. See the AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) Refsheet or detailed instructions on finding AIAA documents.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000204
AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts from CSA

AIDS and Cancer Research Abstracts indexes citations from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology, and cancer genetics. Information featured in the database concentrates on both basic science research and clinical applications. You can limit to peer-reviewe sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000009
AIP Conference Proceedings
    Scitation
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AIP Conference Proceedings

AIP Conference Proceedings provide full-text papers in PDF for nearly all of their publications. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000702
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering from CSA

ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering is an abstracting and indexing database that covers agricultural, medical, design, and engineering publications. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Sources include periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, press releases, and books. 1981-present; abstracts available 1993-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 1000006
APS American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 from ProQuest (APS)
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

APS - American Periodicals Series Online, 1740-1900 from ProQuest

American Periodicals Series Online contains over 1,100 full-text periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including scholarly, special interest, and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals. Covers all academic disciplines including the sciences, though news and literary magazines are most prevalent. An excellent source of primary documents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000296
AQUASTAT from FAO
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

AQUASTAT from FAO

AQUASTAT collects, analyzes, and disseminates information on water resources, water uses, and agricultural water management with an emphasis on countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean. Information and datasets are available by country on land use and population, climate and water resource, water use, by sector and by source, irrigation and drainage development, and environment and health. 1958-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ARTbibliographies Modern from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ARTbibliographies Modern from CSA

ARTbibliographies Modern provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Links to full text in Art Full Text and Art Retrospective from EBSCOhost when available. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000176
ASABE Technical Library
    American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASABE Technical Library

The ASABE Technical Library contains the full text of conference proceedings, meeting papers, journals, standards, and technical papers of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (PDF and HTML). Some books and textbooks are also available (each chapter is a separate PDF).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000202
ASCE Civil Engineering Database
    ASCE Civil Engineering Database
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASCE Civil Engineering Database

The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) indexes citations for all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers published by ASCE. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000747
ASCE Library
    ASCE Research Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASCE Library

The ASCE Library includes ASCE Conference Proceedings beginning in 1996, and all 33 ASCE Journal and Periodical volumes published since 1983 (all in PDF). (ASCE standards are not included.)  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000201
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources from CSA

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. Abstracts cover laboratory studies as well as research in the field. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000014
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources from CSA

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of oceanography, ocean engineering, social sciences including international policy, and economics topics like trade and commerce. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000015
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality from CSA

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality indexes citations and abstracts of research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000016
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Aquaculture Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000017
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts from CSA

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstract indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of aquatic resources, including life sciences, economics, and social science/public policy aspects. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000019
ASFA: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts from CSA

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of marine biotechnology, molecular biology and molecular genetics research. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000018
ASM Handbooks Online
    American Society for Metals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

ASM Handbooks Online

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-four ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions (the Engineered Materials Handbook and the Metals Handbook). All content is HTML. [Our ASM subscription does not include the Alloy Center, the Micrographics Center, nor the Failure Analysis Center.]  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000200
ASME Digital Library
    American Society of Mechanical Engineers
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASME Digital Library

Full-text archive of American Society of Mechanical Engineers Transaction journals, and a citations and abstracting index of ASME conference proceedings and ebook publications. [ASME conference papers are available in hardcopy in Newman Library.] Journal contents available as PDFs. 1980-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000386
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from CSA

ASSIA is an index of citations and abstracts to journal articles in the social sciences and education, economics, and health fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1987-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000020
Accounting News from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Accounting News from LexisNexis

Search multiple accounting publications, including Accounting Today, Accounting Technology, AICPA Accounting and Auditing Publications, AICPA CPA Letter, Controller Report, FRR SEC Financial Report Release, John Wiley Publications, Journal of Accountancy, Practical Accountant, Accountant's Handbook, Accountant's Liability, and Accounting Series Releases. All sources are available as HTML full text. 1986-present; most sources are 1996-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Accounting Research Manager from CCH
    CCH Accounting Research Manager
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Accounting Research Manager from CCH

ARM is a database that give access and interpretations for accounting standards from FASB, AICPA, EITF and IASBF in HTML format. See ARM Effective Use page for help in getting started. It includes a tour, practice exercises, and best research practices.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000412
Addison, the Virginia Tech library catalog
    Addison
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Addison, the Virginia Tech library catalog

Addison includes records on most items owns by the VT Libraries, including books and ebooks, journals and ejournals, videos and DVDs, music CDs and cassettes, government documents, theses and dissertations, manuscripts, newspapers, microforms, software, and more. Physical items are linked to location maps. Electronic items will link to the online source. You can restrict searches by locations (library branches) or format.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Advanced Polymers Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Advanced Polymers Abstracts from CSA

Advanced Polymers Abstracts indexes citations to technical information about the uses, manufacturing, and properties of thermoset and thermoplastic resins — materials that compete heavily with metals for structural applications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. 1986-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000010
Aerospace & High Technology Database from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Aerospace & High Technology Database from CSA

The Aerospace & High Technology Database indexes citations to basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, as well as technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. It also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. Sources covered include journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. 1962-current.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000177
African-American Poetry Database 1760-1975 from the Electronic Text Center at UVA
    VIRGO from UVA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

African-American Poetry Database 1760-1975 from the Electronic Text Center at UVA

A collection of over 2,500 full-text poems in HTML. It provides a survey of African American poetry from the earliest published African American poems to the works of Paul Laurence Dunbar. The bibliographic basis is William French's Afro-American Poetry and Drama 1760-1975.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000128
AgNIC
    Agriculture Information Network Center
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

AgNIC

AgNIC indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, reports, image collections, and more from many partner libraries and institutions.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
    Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)

The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) is a subject index to citations of significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. 1988-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) from CSA

Algology, Mycology & Protozoology Abstracts indexes citations of journal articles and conference papers concerning algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens as well as research in immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics, and infection and immunity in man, other animals, and plants. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000078
Aluminum Industry Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Aluminum Industry Abstracts from CSA

Aluminium Industry Abstracts indexes citations of the world's technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. Sources covered include periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1972-current.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000011
America: History and Life from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

America: History and Life from EBSCOhost

America: History and Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database includes citations and links to journal articles, dissertations, primary documents, and book and media reviews. Some content is available full-text (PDF and HTML). Allows limiting to peer reviewed articles, those with references, and to historical periods (date ranges). 1863-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000120
American Accounting Association Digital Library
    American Accounting Association Digital Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Accounting Association Digital Library

Ejournals from the AAA. Current list of journals. All content is PDF. 1999-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000505
American Chemical Society Publications
    American Chemical Society
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

American Chemical Society Publications

Two ejournal packages: ACS Web Editions includes more than 30 journals and magazines published by ACS (current list of journals); ACS Legacy Archives provides full-text searching and instant access to all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS prior to 1995 and represents the foundation of multidisciplinary chemistry (current list of journals). 1879-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000402
American Medical Association Journals
    JAMA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Medical Association Journals

Includes JAMA and the specialty Archives Journals from the AMA. Current list of journals. 1995-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000417
American Memory from the Library of Congress
    Library of Congress
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

American Memory from the Library of Congress

American Memory is a gateway to the Library of Congress’s digitized American historical materials, organized into more than 100 thematic collections. Original formats include manuscripts, prints, photographs, posters, maps, sound recordings, motion pictures, books, pamphlets, and sheet music. Each collection provides explanatory features to make the materials easy to find, use, and understand. Collections may be browsed individually, searched individually (including full-text searching for many written items), or searched across multiple collections. 1400s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
American Meteorological Society Journals Online
    American Meteorological Society Journals Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Meteorological Society Journals Online

AMS publications, including many free archived issues. Current list of journals. 1944-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000470
American National Biography Online from Oxford
    American National Biography Online from Oxford
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

American National Biography Online from Oxford

American National Biography provides HTML full-text biographical entries and over 2,700 illustrations on 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. It includes access to The Oxford Companion to United States History encyclopedia with entries on all aspects of American history.   

Full record

Feb 14, 2012 e1000861
American Physiological Society Journals Online
    American Physiological Society
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Physiological Society Journals Online

Publications from the APS. Current list of journals; also Legacy Journals archive. 1898-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000498
American Poetry to 1900 from the Electronic Text Center at UVA
    VIRGO from UVA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Poetry to 1900 from the Electronic Text Center at UVA

American Poetry contains over 40,000 full-text poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century. Any accompanying text written by the poet and forming an integral part of the poem, such as dedications, notes, arguments and epigraphs, is also generally included. 1625-1900.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000131
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography from Greenwood
    Greenwood
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography from Greenwood

American Slavery contains both an overview of the collection of former slave narratives with related links (available without charge from the home page) and the collection of narratives themselves. Each narrative is delivered as a PDF as originally transcribed, with some interviews available as sound files. Searchable by name of narrator, interviewer, or master, the county or state where the narrator lived in slavery, the narrator's age or year of birth, or the location of the material in the print version (volume and page). 1920s-1940s (original interviews).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000149
American Society for Microbiology Journals
    American Society for Microbiology
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

American Society for Microbiology Journals

Publications from the ASM. Current list of journals. 1916-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000531
Animal Behavior Abstracts from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Animal Behavior Abstracts from CSA

Animal Behavior Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in behavioral and related studies, from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, and from genetics to applied ethology. Researchers will also find field and laboratory inquiries summarized. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000012
Animal Drugs @ FDA
    FDA
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Animal Drugs @ FDA

Replaces the Database of Approved Animal Drug Products or Green Book, a database that was previously developed and managed by the Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine (VMRCVM) Drug Information Laboratory. Allows users to search for detailed descriptions of all FDA-approved new animal drugs, including patents.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Annual Reviews
    Annual Reviews
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, critical, primary-literature reviews (HTML and PDF) for 40 scientific disciplines within the biological and medical, engineering and physical, and social sciences including economics. It is a useful starting point for upper level research because it synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in each field. 1939-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000125
Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, from FirstSearch

An index of citations in physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography, and linguistics from more than 900 journals in the British Museum's Anthropology Library. Contains information from a broad geographical range, emphasizing the Commonwealth and extending to Eastern Europe and the Americas. 1957-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000162
Anthrosource
    AnthroSource
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

AnthroSource

A full-text portal and index to journals, newsletters, bulletins, and books from the American Anthropological Association (content is hosted in Wiley Online Library ). Articles available in PDF and HTML. 1880s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000297
Aqualine from CSA
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Aqualine from CSA

Aqualine indexes citations concerning all aspects of water resources, including business, environmental, scientific, and engineering aspects. Articles on these topics are drawn from journals, conference proceedings, scientific reports, books and theses. Each entry includes bibliographic citation, abstract, geographic index terms, and subject index terms. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000013
Archive Finder (C19) from Chadwych-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Archive Finder C19 from Chadwyck-Healey

Archive Finder is a current directory of repositories and collections of primary source material across the United States, including Special Collections at Virginia Tech. Using Archive Finder, researchers can read descriptions of a repository's holdings to determine whether a collection contains material relevant to their work as well as find the information they need to contact the repository directly.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
ArticleFirst from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ArticleFirst from FirstSearch

An index to citations for articles, letters, opinions, and publisher notes from over 16,000 journals in all subject areas. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000079
Arts & Humanities Citation Index from ISI
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Arts & Humanities Citation Index from ISI

Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index indexes citations and abstracts of journal literature of the arts and humanities. It also includes citations that refer to or review books, works of art, music scores, and performances. You can search cited references. 1975-present (older data available in print).  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000190
Astrophysics Data System Abstract Service from SAO/NASA
    SAO/NASA
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Astrophysics Data System Abstract Service from SAO/NASA

Search or browse full text and citations to articles, conference proceedings, reports, data catalogs, dissertations, and digitized books in astronomy and astrophysics. Includes scans of  historical astronomical publications. 1800s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
arXiv.org from Cornell University Library
    arXiv
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Green open access - self archiving

arXiv.org from Cornell University Library

ArXiv is a highly-automated electronic, open archive and distribution server for research articles in engineering and the physical sciences. Full text available in a variety of formats, including PDF, HTML, and PS.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010