Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Theses and dissertations

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Indexes and collections
  • Print and electronic
  • Individual theses and dissertations published at Virginia Tech will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ABI/INFORM from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ABI/INFORM from ProQuest

ABI/Inform indexes citations, abstracts, and full text news articles, market and SWOT analyses, industry reports, country reports, downloadable data sets, dissertations, business cases, working papers, annual reports from North American companies, and company profiles and histories. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. Full text provided in HTML and PDF. 1971-present.  

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000291
AGRICOLA from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

AGRICOLA from ProQuest

AGRICOLA indexes citations for journal articles, books, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture, life sciences, nutrition, and environmental science. This database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000007
AGRIS from FAO
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessibleContents of this resource available through Summon

AGRIS from FAO

AGRIS is a full-text repository and citation index created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations to facilitate information exchange and to identify world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. It is particularly strong in literature from developing countries. AGRIS covers the wide range of subjects related to agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, and extension. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more. Full text available in PDF and HTML. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000194
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) from ProQuest

ARTbibliographies Modern provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art. Links to full text in Art Full Text and Art Retrospective from EBSCOhost when available. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present. Limited to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000176
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. Abstracts cover laboratory studies as well as research in the field. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000014
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of oceanography, ocean engineering, social sciences including international policy, and economics topics like trade and commerce. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000015
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality indexes citations and abstracts of research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000016
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest
    CSA interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Aquaculture Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000017
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts from ProQuest

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstract indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of aquatic resources, including life sciences, economics, and social science/public policy aspects. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000019
ASFA: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of marine biotechnology, molecular biology and molecular genetics research. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000018
Africa Knowledge Project
    African Knowledge Project
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Africa Knowledge Project

The Africa Knowledge Project indexes the full text of articles, reports, dissertations, short stories and folktales, plus audio and music files on Africa and the African diaspora. 1968-present.   

Full record

Mar 13, 2012 e1001175
Agriculture, Life, and Natural Resource databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Agriculture, Life Science, and Natural Resource databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple agricultural, biological, and natural resource databases on the ProQuest platform. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001243
America: History and Life from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

America: History and Life from EBSCOhost

America: History and Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database includes citations and links to journal articles, dissertations, primary documents, and book and media reviews. Some content is available full-text (PDF and HTML). Allows limiting to peer reviewed articles, those with references, and to historical periods (date ranges). 1863-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000120
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies - ABSEES from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies - ABSEES from EBSCOhost

American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES) indexes citations and full-text information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Subject areas covered include social sciences and education, humanities and the arts, and business and economics. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000242
Aqualine from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Aqualine from ProQuest

Aqualine indexes citations concerning all aspects of water resources, including business, environmental, scientific, and engineering aspects. Articles on these topics are drawn from journals, conference proceedings, scientific reports, books and theses. Each entry includes bibliographic citation, abstract, geographic index terms, and subject index terms. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000013
Architecture, Art, and Design database from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Architecture, Art, & Design databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple architecture, art, and design databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001244