Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
BNA Tax Management Library
    BNA Tax Management Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

BNA Tax Management Library

Search or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library's subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to   simultaenous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000196
Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B from ProQuest

Bacteriology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference papers, and patents that cover the biological, medical, environmental, and genetic aspects of bacteria. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000021
Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project
    African Knowledge Project
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project

The Biafran War Database indexes full-text items from newspapers, photographs, interviews, archival materials, declassified intelligence reports, and theses and dissertations on the Nigerian conflict. Documents available in PDF and audio files as MP3. 1968-present.

Full record

Mar 13, 2012
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS online)
    Bibliography of Asian Studies
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS online)

BAS indexes citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and reports on the social science and humanities aspects of East, Southeast, and South Asia. The "Find it @ your library" button connects to Get VText. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000503
Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art / Repertoire de la Litterature de l'Art from Getty
    Getty
This resource is freely accessible

Bibliography of the History of Art from Getty

Includes two databases: BHA (Bibliography on the History of Art) and RILA (Répertoire de la litterature de l'art). This database indexes citations from journal articles, books, conference papers, exhibition catalogs, and exhibition reviews. 1975-2007.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000179
BioMed Central
    BioMedCentral
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an open access publisher of science, technology, and medicine journals. All content is peer reviewed and is available as HTML and PDF. While browsing content is free, searching content requires registration. Our institutional membership provides authors a 15% discount on article processing charges.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000302
BioOne
    BioOne
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BioOne

The BioOne collections 1 and 2 contain over 150 bioscience research journals. The link above allows you to search any or all of the BioOne publications and to access the full text of articles. You may also view a list and connect directly to individual titles within these collections. Content is available as HTML and PDF. 1998-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000209
BioOne Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BioOne Abstracts from ProQuest

An index of abstracts of the journals published by BioOne , which cover all aspects of biosciences. (The BioOne site allows full-text searching.) You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.1998-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001254
Biography Index Retrospective 1946-1983 from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Biography Index Retrospective 1946-1983 from EBSCOhost

Biography Index Retrospective indexes citations of biographical articles and book chapters, interviews and profiles, and obituaries covering over 300,000 people: public figures, writers, artists, sports figures, politicians, religious leaders, scientists, educators, military leaders, teachers, actors, and business people. 1946-1983.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001014
Biological Abstracts from homson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biological Abstracts from Thomson Web of Science

Biological Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from life science journals and meeting reports. 1926-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000167
Biosis from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BIOSIS Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Biosis indexes journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, and patents on all areas of life sciences including molecular and cell biography, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, and ecology. You can perform cited reference searches. 1926-present.

Full record

Jun 10, 2013
Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Biotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in medicine, agriculture, and engineering related journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000025
Biotechnology Research Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biotechnology Research Abstracts from ProQuest

Biotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government reports on the agricultural, medical, and environmental aspects of biotechnology and bioengineering . You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001260
Black Studies Center from ProQuest
    Black Studies Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Black Studies Center from ProQuest

Black Studies Centers provides the full text of essays, journals, newspapers, dissertations, and abolitionist papers, plus citations and abstracts for fiction, poetry, and literary reviews from black periodicals and newspapers. It includes videos of oral history interviews from African Americans who have made significant contributions to history and politics, education, law, the creative arts, science and medicine, business, the military, and sports.

Full record

Feb 26, 2014 e1001676
British Periodicals - Collections I and II from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

British Periodicals Collections I and II from ProQuest

British Periodicals is a collection of digitized periodicals covering the humanities, performing arts, history, science, architecture, and especially literature. Documents are available as high-resolution images and downloadable PDFs. Browse individual journals or search across the collection. All content is indexed, including advertising. Searches can be limited to multimedia types, including maps, illustrations, comics, photos, and music scores. 1681-1939.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000432
Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost

Business Source Complete is a citation, abstracts, and full-text database that indexes journals; books; financial data; reference works; conference proceedings; company, industry, investment, marketing, and country reports; SWOT analyses; and case studies. Full text is provides as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1886-present; most content is 1980s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000636
Business and Economics databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Business and Economic databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001245
Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill
    Linguistic Bibliography Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill

Linguistic Bibliography Online indexes citations of journal articles and book chapters in linguistics. It includes publications from interdisciplinary fields, such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy and computer science and extensive coverage of non-Indo-European and lesser-known Indo-European languages. 1993-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000881