Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Ejournal packages

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Search for full-text journals offered through a publisher's platform
  • Most offer full text searching capabilities, though some limit results to ejournals included in VT's subscription
  • Not comprehensive searching on a topic as it only includes journals listed by the publisher in that search interface
  • Many of the individual ejournals will also be listed in the Journal Title Database
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
BioMed Central
    BioMedCentral
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an open access publisher of science, technology, and medicine journals. All content is peer reviewed and is available as HTML and PDF. While browsing content is free, searching content requires registration. Our institutional membership provides authors a 15% discount on article processing charges.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000302
BioOne
    BioOne
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BioOne

The BioOne collections 1 and 2 contain over 150 bioscience research journals. The link above allows you to search any or all of the BioOne publications and to access the full text of articles. You may also view a list and connect directly to individual titles within these collections. Content is available as HTML and PDF. 1998-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000209
British Periodicals - Collections I and II from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

British Periodicals Collections I and II from ProQuest

British Periodicals is a collection of digitized periodicals covering the humanities, performing arts, history, science, architecture, and especially literature. Documents are available as high-resolution images and downloadable PDFs. Browse individual journals or search across the collection. All content is indexed, including advertising. Searches can be limited to multimedia types, including maps, illustrations, comics, photos, and music scores. 1681-1939.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000432