<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/B/governance-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Governance</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/B/governance.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Mon, 06 Sep 2010 14:16:53 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/biafran-war-database.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/A/S_akp.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;African Knowledge Project&quot; height=&quot;165px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.africaknowledgeproject.org/index.php/bwd/search&quot; title=&quot;Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.africaknowledgeproject.org/index.php/bwd/search&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Biafran War Database&lt;/i&gt; indexes full-text items from newspapers, photographs, interviews, archival materials, declassified intelligence reports, and theses and dissertations on the Nigerian conflict. Documents available in PDF and audio files as MP3. 1968-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/biafran-war-database.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Tue, 13 Mar 2012 10:00:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/biafran-war-database.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Multimedia</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/house-of-commons-parliamentary-papers-c19-from-chadwyck-healey.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_c19.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;C19 The nineteenth centure index&quot; height=&quot;199px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://c19index.chadwyck.com/gotoSearchCollections.do?initialise=hcpp&quot; title=&quot;House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://c19index.chadwyck.com/gotoSearchCollections.do?initialise=hcpp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Index of bibliographic records to the papers issued by the House of Commons in all formats, including: Bills, Royal and Select Commission Reports, Accounts and Papers, and Command Papers. As the working documents of government, the parliamentary papers encompass all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Copies of most of these documents are available in microcard format in the &lt;em&gt;British Sessional Papers&lt;/em&gt; (1801-1976) series. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;1000260&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/house-of-commons-parliamentary-papers-c19-from-chadwyck-healey.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/H/house-of-commons-parliamentary-papers-c19-from-chadwyck-healey.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>BNA Tax Management Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bna-tax-management-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/B/S_bna-tax.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;BNA Tax Management Library&quot; height=&quot;126px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.bnatax.com/&quot; title=&quot;BNA Tax Management Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://library.bnatax.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;BNA Tax Management Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Search or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library&apos;s subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000196&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaenous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000196&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bna-tax-management-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/B/bna-tax-management-library.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>