Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
BNA Tax Management Library
    BNA Tax Management Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

BNA Tax Management Library

Search or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library's subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to   simultaenous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000196
Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project
    African Knowledge Project
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project

The Biafran War Database indexes full-text items from newspapers, photographs, interviews, archival materials, declassified intelligence reports, and theses and dissertations on the Nigerian conflict. Documents available in PDF and audio files as MP3. 1968-present.

Full record

Mar 13, 2012
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey

Index of bibliographic records to the papers issued by the House of Commons in all formats, including: Bills, Royal and Select Commission Reports, Accounts and Papers, and Command Papers. As the working documents of government, the parliamentary papers encompass all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Copies of most of these documents are available in microcard format in the British Sessional Papers (1801-1976) series.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431