Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Professional and trade literature

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Literature for the profession
  • Gateways to trade journals
  • Indexes and full-text collections of articles from trade journals
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
BNA Tax Management Library
    BNA Tax Management Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

BNA Tax Management Library

Search or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library's subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to   simultaenous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000196
BuildingGreen Suite
    BuildingGreen Suite
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

BuildingGreen Suite

BuildingGreen includes online versions of GreenSpec, "Environmental Building News", a database of green products (product descriptions and articles about the products), and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies (all in HTML). This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic. 1992-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000616
Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost

Business Source Complete is a citation, abstracts, and full-text database that indexes journals; books; financial data; reference works; conference proceedings; company, industry, investment, marketing, and country reports; SWOT analyses; and case studies. Full text is provides as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1886-present; most content is 1980s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000636
Business and Economics databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Business and Economic databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001245