A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #
This resources is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Off campus users should make use of Off Campus Sign In.
| Title | Summary | Date | ID | Author(s) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BNA Tax Management Library |
BNA Tax Management LibrarySearch or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library's subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to simultaenous users. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000196 |
|
|
| Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B from ProQuest |
Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B from ProQuestBacteriology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference papers, and patents that cover the biological, medical, environmental, and genetic aspects of bacteria. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000021 |
|
|
| Best's Library Center |
Best's Library CenterBest's Library Center provides full-text insurance reports, credit reports, and other in-depth insurance industry information and statistics. |
Jun 28, 2012 | e1001227 |
|
|
| Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project |
Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge ProjectThe Biafran War Database indexes full-text items from newspapers, photographs, interviews, archival materials, declassified intelligence reports, and theses and dissertations on the Nigerian conflict. Documents available in PDF and audio files as MP3. 1968-present. |
Mar 13, 2012 |
|
||
| Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS online) |
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS online)BAS indexes citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and reports on the social science and humanities aspects of East, Southeast, and South Asia. The "Find it @ your library" button connects to Get VText. 1971-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000503 |
|
|
| Bilingual Dictionaries from Oxford Reference Online |
Bilingual Dictionaries from Oxford Reference OnlineSearch or browse across 26 bilingual dictionaries for French, German, German, Irish, Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Welsh. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000118 |
|
|
| BioOne |
BioOneThe BioOne collections 1 and 2 contain over 150 bioscience research journals. The link above allows you to search any or all of the BioOne publications and to access the full text of articles. You may also view a list and connect directly to individual titles within these collections. Content is available as HTML and PDF. 1998-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000209 |
|
|
| BioOne Abstracts from ProQuest |
BioOne Abstracts from ProQuestAn index of abstracts of the journals published by BioOne , which cover all aspects of biosciences. (The BioOne site allows full-text searching.) You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.1998-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1001254 |
|
|
| Biography Index Retrospective 1946-1983 from EBSCOhost |
Biography Index Retrospective 1946-1983 from EBSCOhostBiography Index Retrospective indexes citations of biographical articles and book chapters, interviews and profiles, and obituaries covering over 300,000 people: public figures, writers, artists, sports figures, politicians, religious leaders, scientists, educators, military leaders, teachers, actors, and business people. 1946-1983. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1001014 |
|
|
| Biological Abstracts from homson Reuters Web of Knowledge |
Biological Abstracts from Thomson Reuters Web of KnowledgeBiological Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from life science journals and meeting reports. 1926-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000167 |
|
|
| Biological Sciences encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online |
Biological Sciences encyclopedias from Oxford Reference OnlineSearch or browse across 13 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 80,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000118 |
|
|
| Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest |
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuestBiotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in medicine, agriculture, and engineering related journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000025 |
|
|
| Biotechnology Research Abstracts from ProQuest |
Biotechnology Research Abstracts from ProQuestBiotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government reports on the agricultural, medical, and environmental aspects of biotechnology and bioengineering . You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980s-present. |
Jun 20, 2012 | e1001260 |
|
|
| Birds of North America - BNA |
Birds of North America (BNA)Birds of North America is a comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds with detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. This is an updated online version of the print series of the same name. Each encyclopedic entry includes a list of references and may include images, audio, and video. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000451 |
|
|
| Book Review Digest Plus and Retrospective from EBSCOhost |
Book Review Digest Plus and Retrospective from EBSCOhostBook Review Digest Plus indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. 1905-present. |
Dec 19, 2011 | e1000714 |
|
|
| Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews from LexisNexis |
Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews from LexisNexisReviews published in newspapers, magazines, trade publications, news program transcripts, and major websites from around the world. 1980-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000260 |
|
|
| Books in Print from Bowker |
Books in Print from BowkerContains nearly nine million titles available in the U.S. and Canada and Whitaker's British Books In Print database of titles available in the U.K., Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Includes tables of contents, first chapters, reviews, author biographies, and more. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000126 |
|
|
| British Periodicals - Collections I and II from ProQuest |
British Periodicals Collections I and II from ProQuestBritish Periodicals is a collection of digitized periodicals covering the humanities, performing arts, history, science, architecture, and especially literature. Documents are available as high-resolution images and downloadable PDFs. Browse individual journals or search across the collection. All content is indexed, including advertising. Searches can be limited to multimedia types, including maps, illustrations, comics, photos, and music scores. 1681-1939. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000432 |
|
|
| BuildingGreen Suite |
BuildingGreen SuiteBuildingGreen includes online versions of GreenSpec, "Environmental Building News", a database of green products (product descriptions and articles about the products), and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies (all in HTML). This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic. 1992-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000616 |
|
|
| Business & Industry from RDS |
Business & Industry from RDSBusiness & Industry is a citation and abstracts database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. It covers all industries and is international in scope. Business & Industry draws content from trade and industry publications, regional, national and international newspapers, business dailies, and newsletters. 1992-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000174 |
|
|
| Business & Management Practices from RDS |
Business & Management Practices from RDSBusiness & Management Practices indexes citations and abstracts from professional and trade journals and newspapers on practical approaches to management processes and methods. Business & Management Practices focuses on real-life applications, case studies, and explicit "how-to" guidelines. 1992-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000174 |
|
|
| Business Environment Reports from IBISWorld |
Business Environment Reports from IBISWorldBusiness Environment Reports provides HTML industry reports that look at various causes of change in industry performance. Some data tables can be downloaded as Excel files. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000759 |
|
|
| Business Reference Suite |
Business Reference SuiteSearch any combination of these three databases:
1992-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000174 |
|
|
| Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost |
Business Source Complete from EBSCOhostBusiness Source Complete is a citation, abstracts, and full-text database that indexes journals; books; financial data; reference works; conference proceedings; company, industry, investment, marketing, and country reports; SWOT analyses; and case studies. Full text is provides as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1886-present; most content is 1980s-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000636 |
|
|
| Business and Economics databases from ProQuest |
Business and Economic databases from ProQuestThis database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present. |
Jun 28, 2012 | e1001245 |
|
|
| House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-Healey |
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (C19) from Chadwyck-HealeyIndex of bibliographic records to the papers issued by the House of Commons in all formats, including: Bills, Royal and Select Commission Reports, Accounts and Papers, and Command Papers. As the working documents of government, the parliamentary papers encompass all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. Copies of most of these documents are available in microcard format in the British Sessional Papers (1801-1976) series. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000431 |
|
|
| Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill |
Linguistic Bibliography Online from BrillLinguistic Bibliography Online indexes citations of journal articles and book chapters in linguistics. It includes publications from interdisciplinary fields, such as anthropology, psychology, sociology, philosophy and computer science and extensive coverage of non-Indo-European and lesser-known Indo-European languages. 1993-present. |
Sep 13, 2010 | e1000881 |
|