Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Contents of database in Summon

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Contents of this database available in Summon.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Bacteriology Abstracts - Microbiology B from ProQuest

Bacteriology Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference papers, and patents that cover the biological, medical, environmental, and genetic aspects of bacteria. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000021
Best's Library Center
    Best's Library Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Best's Library Center

Best's Library Center provides full-text insurance reports, credit reports, and other in-depth insurance industry information and statistics.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001227
Bibliography of American Literaure from Chadwyck Healey
    Bibliographyt of American Literature
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Bibliography of American Literature from Chadwyck-Healey

The Bibliography of American Literature indexes citations of most literary works from American writers. 1700s-1930.

Full record

Aug 1, 2013
BioMed Central
    BioMedCentral
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an open access publisher of science, technology, and medicine journals. All content is peer reviewed and is available as HTML and PDF. While browsing content is free, searching content requires registration. Our institutional membership provides authors a 15% discount on article processing charges.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000302
BioOne
    BioOne
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BioOne

The BioOne collections 1 and 2 contain over 150 bioscience research journals. The link above allows you to search any or all of the BioOne publications and to access the full text of articles. You may also view a list and connect directly to individual titles within these collections. Content is available as HTML and PDF. 1998-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000209
BioOne Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BioOne Abstracts from ProQuest

An index of abstracts of the journals published by BioOne , which cover all aspects of biosciences. (The BioOne site allows full-text searching.) You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.1998-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001254
Biological Abstracts from homson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biological Abstracts from Thomson Web of Science

Biological Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from life science journals and meeting reports. 1926-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000167
Biological Sciences encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biological Sciences encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 13 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 80,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Biosis from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

BIOSIS Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Biosis indexes journal articles, conference papers, books and book chapters, and patents on all areas of life sciences including molecular and cell biography, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, and ecology. You can perform cited reference searches. 1926-present.

Full record

Jun 10, 2013
Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Biotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in medicine, agriculture, and engineering related journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000025
Biotechnology Research Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biotechnology Research Abstracts from ProQuest

Biotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and government reports on the agricultural, medical, and environmental aspects of biotechnology and bioengineering . You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001260
Black Newspapers from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Black Newspapers from ProQuest

This database is on trial through October 31, 2014. Black Newspapers provides full-text access to nine current Black U.S. newspapers. It is cross-searchable with other ProQuest newspaper databases. Please complete this online survey to provide feedback on this trial database.  

Full record

Oct 1, 2014 e1001724
Black Studies Center from ProQuest
    Black Studies Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Black Studies Center from ProQuest

Black Studies Centers provides the full text of essays, journals, newspapers, dissertations, and abolitionist papers, plus citations and abstracts for fiction, poetry, and literary reviews from black periodicals and newspapers. It includes videos of oral history interviews from African Americans who have made significant contributions to history and politics, education, law, the creative arts, science and medicine, business, the military, and sports.

Full record

Feb 26, 2014 e1001676
Book Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Book Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Book Citation Index indexes books and book chapters in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. You can do cited reference searches. 2005-present.

Full record

Jun 11, 2013
Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Book, Movie, Music, Play, and Video Reviews from LexisNexis

Reviews published in newspapers, magazines, trade publications, news program transcripts, and major websites from around the world. 1980-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
British Periodicals - Collections I and II from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

British Periodicals Collections I and II from ProQuest

British Periodicals is a collection of digitized periodicals covering the humanities, performing arts, history, science, architecture, and especially literature. Documents are available as high-resolution images and downloadable PDFs. Browse individual journals or search across the collection. All content is indexed, including advertising. Searches can be limited to multimedia types, including maps, illustrations, comics, photos, and music scores. 1681-1939.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000432
Business Environment Reports from IBISWorld
    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business Environment Reports from IBISWorld

Business Environment Reports provides HTML industry reports that look at various causes of change in industry performance. Some data tables can be downloaded as Excel files.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000759
Business and Economics databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Business and Economic databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001245