Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Theses and dissertations

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Indexes and collections
  • Print and electronic
  • Individual theses and dissertations published at Virginia Tech will also be listed in Addison
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project
    African Knowledge Project
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Biafran War Database from Africa Knowledge Project

The Biafran War Database indexes full-text items from newspapers, photographs, interviews, archival materials, declassified intelligence reports, and theses and dissertations on the Nigerian conflict. Documents available in PDF and audio files as MP3. 1968-present.

Full record

Mar 13, 2012
Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Biotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in medicine, agriculture, and engineering related journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000025
Black Studies Center from ProQuest
    Black Studies Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Black Studies Center from ProQuest

Black Studies Centers provides the full text of essays, journals, newspapers, dissertations, and abolitionist papers, plus citations and abstracts for fiction, poetry, and literary reviews from black periodicals and newspapers. It includes videos of oral history interviews from African Americans who have made significant contributions to history and politics, education, law, the creative arts, science and medicine, business, the military, and sports.

Full record

Feb 26, 2014 e1001676
Business and Economics databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Business and Economic databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001245