Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Article searching

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly resources used to locate articles in published periodicals
  • Emphasis on scholarly research
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey
    C19 The nineteenth centure index
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index from Chadwyck-Healey

C19 is a gateway to primary sources from the Anglo-American world between the French Revolution and the end of World War I. Search in/across records compiled in several authoritative indexes to periodicals, book catalogs, and descriptions of archives and US and British government information. Many of the documents indexed in C19 are available in print or microform in Newman Library. C19 also provides access to portions of American Periodicals and British Periodicals full-text databases. 1770-1919.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000431
CAB Abstracts from CABDirect
    CAB
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

CAB Abstracts from CABDirect

CAB Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, field notes, and theses in agriculture, life sciences, natural resources, veterinary sciences, applied economics, nutrition, tourism, and the environment. Includes the CAB Abstracts Archive. Some full text available as PDFs. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000144
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
    Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon

CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs. Most full-text content is presented as HTMl web pages. 1991-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000130
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health from EBSCOhost

CINAHL provides indexing for citations, abstracts, and full text from journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Searchable cited references for some journals are also included. Full-text material (in PDF and HTML) includes journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000105
CQ Press Electronic Library
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Press Electronic Library

CQ Press Electronic Library allows searching across multiple CQ Press ebooks, periodicals, and analytical reports on all aspects of American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Major document types included are court case summaries, chronologies, floor votes in Congress, election analyses, legislative analyses, maps, and primary sources. Most full-text content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs are also included. 1700s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000207
CQ Researcher from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Researcher from CQ Press

CQ Researcher publishes single-themed, 12,000-word reports that are researched and written by a seasoned journalist and are noted for their in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources. Pre-1996 reports are HTML web pages; newer reports are PDFs. 1991-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000207
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents on all biological and medical aspects of calcium. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000026
Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest

Ceramics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, and books on all aspects of the ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties, and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000027
Chemical Hazards in Industry from RSC
    Royal Society of Chemistry

This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Chemical Hazards in Industry from RSC

Chemical Hazards in Industry indexes citations and abstracts of books, articles, press releases, and other sources of hazard information.

Full record

Jul 27, 2012
Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest

Chemoreception Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, books, patents, and technical reports from many diverse disciplines relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. Other coverage includes such practical areas as food chemistry, odor pollution and control, and perfumery. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000028
Chicago Defender (1910-1975) from Black Studies Center
    Black Studies Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chicago Defender (1910-1975) from Black Studies Center

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Individual articles available as PDFs.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000830
Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Civil Engineering Abstracts (from the ASCE) indexes citation and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, magazines, patents, and technical reports on the civil aspects of architecture, structural design, construction, environment, seismic engineering, and forensics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001256
ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch
    WorldCat Discovery
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch

ClasePeriodica indexes citations to articles, mostly in Spanish, from materials published in Latin American and Caribbean countries. Users have the option to search all the citations in the combined ClasePeriodica database, or to limit their search results to citations from either Clase (humanities and social sciences) or Periodica (sciences and technology). 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000110
College & University News from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

College & University News from LexisNexis

Includes college & university newspapers (the University Wire), the Collegiate Newswire, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and the TLS Times Higher Education Supplement. To limit to Collegiate Times articles, include "collegiate times" inside quotes with your search terms. All content is full text. 1997-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost

CMMC indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals and conference papers in the communication field. This database also offers cited reference searching and author profiles that provide biographical data and bibliographic information on prolific authors in the discipline. You can limit to scholarly/peer reviewed sources. 1900-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000243
Communication Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Communication Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Communication Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, selected websites, and industry reports in all areas of communication, including film studies, technology, and business. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1925-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000181
Compendex from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Compendex from Engineering Village

Compendex indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. 1884-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000185
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the fields of computer science and information system, including business information systems. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000030
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals, conference papers, books, interviews, product reviews, and reference works in computer science and business information systems. This database allows limiting to scholarly/peer-reviewed sources and provides cited reference searching for key journals. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000637
Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost

Consumer Health Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from many different source types: evidence-based reports, reference works including medical dictionaries and encyclopedias, fact sheets and pamphlets, news articles, drug information, and multimedia files. You can search by disease, condition, injury, or procedure.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000655
Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest

The Copper Technical Reference Library indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on copper, copper alloys and copper technology. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000033
Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest

Corrosion Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts and extensive international coverage from journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the area of corrosion science and engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000034
Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Web of Science

Current Chemical Reactions indexes journal articles and conference papers covering synthetic chemical methods. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. 1985-present.

Full record

Jun 13, 2013 e1001633
Current Contents Connect from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Contents Connect from Thomson Web of Science

Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides access to journal table of contents, abstracts, and bibliographic information from recently published, scholarly journals. 1998-present.

Full record

Jun 25, 2013 e1001638
Current Index to Statistics
    Current Index to Statistics
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Current Index to Statistics

Current Index to Statistics (CIS) indexes citations and full text of articles and citations to books and conference proceedings on statistics, probability, and related fields. 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000241