<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/chemical-physical-properties-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Chemical and physical properties</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/chemical-physical-properties.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Wed, 08 Sep 2010 13:19:38 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/current-chemical-reactions.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/I/S_isi.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ISI Web of Science&quot; height=&quot;130px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=CCR&quot; title=&quot;Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&amp;amp;editions=CCR&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Current Chemical Reactions&lt;/i&gt; indexes journal articles and conference papers covering synthetic chemical methods. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. 1985-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/current-chemical-reactions.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Thu, 13 Jun 2013 13:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/current-chemical-reactions.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-materials-science-and-engineering-handbook.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crc-net.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CRCnetBase&quot; height=&quot;125px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.crcnetbase.com/isbn/0849326966&quot; title=&quot;CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.crcnetbase.com/isbn/0849326966&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text chapters on topics such as structure and composition of materials; phase diagram sources; thermodynamic and kinetic data; and thermal, mechanical, electrical, optical, and chemical properties of materials. About 400 tables cover all important categories. Each chapter is a separate PDF.&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000134&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-materials-science-and-engineering-handbook.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-materials-science-and-engineering-handbook.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-handbook-of-chemistry-and-physics.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crc-h.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CRC Handbook&quot; height=&quot;163px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.hbcpnetbase.com/&quot; title=&quot;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.hbcpnetbase.com/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Searchable and browsable ebook version of the &lt;i&gt;CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics&lt;/i&gt;. Interactive tables allow live sorting, filtering, and exporting of the data. 92&lt;sup&gt;nd&lt;/sup&gt; Edition, 2011-2012. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000135&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-handbook-of-chemistry-and-physics.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-handbook-of-chemistry-and-physics.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/copper-technical-reference-library-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/copper/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/copper/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Copper Technical Reference Library&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on copper, copper alloys and copper technology. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1965-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000033&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/copper-technical-reference-library-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/copper-technical-reference-library-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ChemIDplus Lite from the NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemidplus-lite-from-the-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_chemid.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ChemIDplus from NLM&quot; height=&quot;234px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://chem.sis.nlm.nih.gov/chemidplus/chemidlite.jsp&quot; title=&quot;ChemIDplus Lite from the NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://chem.sis.nlm.nih.gov/chemidplus/chemidlite.jsp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ChemIDplus Lite from the NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in NLM databases, including the TOXNET system. Also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources. Contains over 388,000 chemical records, of which over 295,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, Toxicity, and/or Physical properties.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemidplus-lite-from-the-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemidplus-lite-from-the-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>ChemIDplus Advanced from the NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemidplus-advanced-from-the-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_chemid.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;ChemIDplus from NLM&quot; height=&quot;234px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://chem.sis.nlm.nih.gov/chemidplus/&quot; title=&quot;ChemIDplus Advanced from the NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://chem.sis.nlm.nih.gov/chemidplus/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;ChemIDplus Advanced from the NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Searches the NLM &lt;i&gt;ChemIDplus&lt;/i&gt; database of over 370,000 chemicals and displays numerous properties (and sometimes lists citations for sources of the data, but it does not search article citations directly). Allows various search capabilities beyond the Lite version including chemical structure, toxicity, and physical property searching. You will need a web browser that has a recent version of Java installed. There is a structure drawing and display applet named &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.chemaxon.com/marvin/&quot;&gt;Marvin&lt;/a&gt;. An alternative method to provide the capabilities needed to accept a structure query is the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.mdl.com/downloads/downloadable/index.jsp&quot;&gt;Chime&lt;/a&gt; plug-in.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemidplus-advanced-from-the-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/chemidplus-advanced-from-the-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/ceramic-abstracts-from-proquest.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/P/S_proquest.gif&quot; alt=&quot;ProQuest search screen&quot; height=&quot;134px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_viva.gif&quot; title=&quot;Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia&quot; width=&quot;36&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://search.proquest.com/ceramicabstracts/advanced?accountid=14826&quot; title=&quot;Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://search.proquest.com/ceramicabstracts/advanced?accountid=14826&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Ceramics Abstracts&lt;/i&gt; indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, and books on all aspects of the ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties, and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000027&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/ceramic-abstracts-from-proquest.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/ceramic-abstracts-from-proquest.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>VIVA</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Conserved Domains Database (CDD) from NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cdd-database-from-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Library of Medicine&quot; height=&quot;77px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=cdd&quot; title=&quot;Conserved Domains Database (CDD) from NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=cdd&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Conserved Domains Database (CDD) from NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;div&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Structure/cdd/cdd_help.shtml#CDWhat&quot;&gt;Conserved domains&lt;/a&gt; are functional units within a protein that have been used as building blocks in molecular evolution and recombined in various arrangements to make proteins with different functions.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Conserved Domain Database&lt;/i&gt; (CDD) brings together several &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Structure/cdd/cdd_help.shtml#CDSource&quot;&gt;collections&lt;/a&gt; of multiple sequence alignments representing conserved domains, including &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Structure/cdd/cdd_help.shtml#CDSource_NCBI_curated&quot;&gt;NCBI-curated domains&lt;/a&gt;, which use 3D-structure information to explicitly to define domain boundaries and provide insights into &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Structure/cdd/cdd_help.shtml#NCBI_curated_domains&quot;&gt;sequence/structure/function relationships&lt;/a&gt;, as well as domain models imported from a number of &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/Structure/cdd/cdd_help.shtml#CDSource_external&quot;&gt;external source database&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cdd-database-from-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cdd-database-from-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Catalysts &amp; Catalysed Reactions from RSC</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalysts-and-catalysed-reactions-from-rsc.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/R/S_rsc.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Royal Society of Chemistry&quot; height=&quot;179px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.rsc.org/Publishing/CurrentAwareness/CCR/index.asp&quot; title=&quot;Catalysts &amp;amp; Catalysed Reactions from RSC&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.rsc.org/Publishing/CurrentAwareness/CCR/index.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Catalysts &amp;amp; Catalysed Reactions from RSC&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis. Coverage includes all areas of catalysis research, including homogeneous, heterogeneous and biocatalysis with emphasis on current growth areas such as chiral catalysts, polymerisation catalysts, enzymatic catalysts and clean catalytic methods. 2002-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000764&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalysts-and-catalysed-reactions-from-rsc.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/catalysts-and-catalysed-reactions-from-rsc.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cancer-chromosomes-database-from-nlm.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Library of Medicine&quot; height=&quot;77px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=cancerchromosomes&quot; title=&quot;Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/entrez?db=cancerchromosomes&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Cancer Chromosomes contains three cancer cytogenetic databases: the NCI Mitelman Database of Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer, the NCI Recurrent Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer, and the NCI and NCBI SKY/M-FISH &amp;amp; CGH Database. Karyotype, SKY/M-FISH, and CGH data can be searched simultaneously. Similarity searches demonstrate cytogenetic and clinical relatedness at varying levels of specificity.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cancer-chromosomes-database-from-nlm.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cancer-chromosomes-database-from-nlm.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>