Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Chemical and physical properties

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Predominantly covers resources that provide factual information about matter
  • Includes tables, formulas, chemical compounds and structures, etc.
  • Information about DNA, genes, and genomic maps
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
    CRC Handbook
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Searchable and browsable ebook version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Interactive tables allow live sorting, filtering, and exporting of the data. 92nd Edition, 2011-2012.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000135
CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook
    CRCnetBase
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook

The CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook provides full-text chapters on topics such as structure and composition of materials; phase diagram sources; thermodynamic and kinetic data; and thermal, mechanical, electrical, optical, and chemical properties of materials. About 400 tables cover all important categories. Each chapter is a separate PDF. 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000134
Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Cancer Chromosomes Database from NLM

Cancer Chromosomes contains three cancer cytogenetic databases: the NCI Mitelman Database of Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer, the NCI Recurrent Chromosome Aberrations in Cancer, and the NCI and NCBI SKY/M-FISH & CGH Database. Karyotype, SKY/M-FISH, and CGH data can be searched simultaneously. Similarity searches demonstrate cytogenetic and clinical relatedness at varying levels of specificity.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions from RSC
    Royal Society of Chemistry
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Catalysts & Catalysed Reactions from RSC

Graphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis. Coverage includes all areas of catalysis research, including homogeneous, heterogeneous and biocatalysis with emphasis on current growth areas such as chiral catalysts, polymerisation catalysts, enzymatic catalysts and clean catalytic methods. 2002-present.

 

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000764
Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest

Ceramics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, and books on all aspects of the ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties, and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000027
ChemIDplus Advanced from the NLM
    ChemIDplus from NLM
This resource is freely accessible

ChemIDplus Advanced from the NLM

Searches the NLM ChemIDplus database of over 370,000 chemicals and displays numerous properties (and sometimes lists citations for sources of the data, but it does not search article citations directly). Allows various search capabilities beyond the Lite version including chemical structure, toxicity, and physical property searching. You will need a web browser that has a recent version of Java installed. There is a structure drawing and display applet named Marvin. An alternative method to provide the capabilities needed to accept a structure query is the Chime plug-in.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
ChemIDplus Lite from the NLM
    ChemIDplus from NLM
This resource is freely accessible

ChemIDplus Lite from the NLM

Provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in NLM databases, including the TOXNET system. Also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources. Contains over 388,000 chemical records, of which over 295,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, Toxicity, and/or Physical properties.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Conserved Domains Database (CDD) from NLM
    National Library of Medicine
This resource is freely accessible

Conserved Domains Database (CDD) from NLM

Conserved domains are functional units within a protein that have been used as building blocks in molecular evolution and recombined in various arrangements to make proteins with different functions.

The Conserved Domain Database (CDD) brings together several collections of multiple sequence alignments representing conserved domains, including NCBI-curated domains, which use 3D-structure information to explicitly to define domain boundaries and provide insights into sequence/structure/function relationships, as well as domain models imported from a number of external source database

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest

The Copper Technical Reference Library indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on copper, copper alloys and copper technology. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000033
Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Web of Science

Current Chemical Reactions indexes journal articles and conference papers covering synthetic chemical methods. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. 1985-present.

Full record

Jun 13, 2013 e1001633