<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/free-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Freely accessible databases</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/free.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Fri, 10 Sep 2010 14:17:58 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Center for Research Libraries</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/ebooks/C/crl.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crl.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Center for Research Libraries&quot; height=&quot;136px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://catalog.crl.edu/&quot; title=&quot;Center for Research Libraries Catalog (CRL)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://catalog.crl.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Center for Research Libraries Catalog (CRL)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Catalog of 5 million newspapers, journals, documents, foreign dissertations, archives and other resources for research, which VT users borrow through &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ill.vt.edu/illiad/&quot;&gt;ILLiad&lt;/a&gt; and, in some cases, access online. See also &quot;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.crl.edu/collections/topics&quot;&gt;topic guides&lt;/a&gt;.&quot; VT does NOT subscribe to all CRL &quot;e-collections.&quot; CRL is a consortium of North American research libraries, including Virginia Tech, for preserving and sharing rare or unusual works. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000845&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/center-for-research-libraries-catalog-crl.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 15 Jun 2012 16:23:38 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/ebooks/C/crl.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Music recordings and scores</category>
  <category>Narratives, diaries, and letters</category>
  <category>Newspapers and magazines</category>
  <category>Poetry and short stories</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Theses and dissertations</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Code of Federal Regulations fromFDSys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/code-of-federal-regulations-from-fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action?collectionCode=CFR&quot; title=&quot;Code of Federal Regulations from FDSys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action?collectionCode=CFR&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Code of Federal Regulations from FDSys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Code of Federal Regulations&lt;/i&gt; (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. 1996-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/code-of-federal-regulations-from-fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 15 Jul 2011 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/code-of-federal-regulations-from-fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CONSULTANT from Cornell University</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/consultant-from-cornell-university.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_consultant.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CONSULTANT from Cornell University&quot; height=&quot;100px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.vet.cornell.edu/consultant/consult.asp&quot; title=&quot;CONSULTANT from Cornell University&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.vet.cornell.edu/consultant/consult.asp&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CONSULTANT from Cornell University&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CONSULTANT&lt;/i&gt; is a diagnostic support system that suggests possible diagnoses or causes for clinical signs. It provides a brief synopsis of the diagnoses, including a general description, the species affected, signs associated with it, and a list of recent literature refences.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/consultant-from-cornell-university.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/consultant-from-cornell-university.html</guid>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Corporate Reports Online from University of Pennsylvania Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/corporate-reports-online-from-univ-penn-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_upenn-lib.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;University of Pennsylvania Library&quot; height=&quot;127px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.library.upenn.edu/cgi-bin/corprep/recordList&quot; title=&quot;Corporate Reports Online from University of Pennsylvania Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.library.upenn.edu/cgi-bin/corprep/recordList&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Corporate Reports Online from University of Pennsylvania Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Corporate Reports Online&lt;/i&gt; offers annual reports in PDF from U.S. companies.&#160;The entire collection is searchable by company or industry name, year, or words in the text. Each retrieved document is fully searchable as well.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/corporate-reports-online-from-univ-penn-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/corporate-reports-online-from-univ-penn-library.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System from the National Parks Service</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/civil-war-soldiers-and-sailors-system-from-the-national-parks-service.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/N/S_nps.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;National Park Service&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.itd.nps.gov/cwss/&quot; title=&quot;Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System from the National Parks Service&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.itd.nps.gov/cwss/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Civil War Soldiers and Sailors System from the National Parks Service&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Contains basic facts about servicemen who served on both sides of the Civil War. Facts are from records that are indexes of other documents about Union and Confederate Civil War soldiers maintained by the National Archives and Records Administration. Also includes histories of regiments in both the Union and Confederate Armies and descriptions of 384 significant battles of the war. Currently contains over 6 million soldier names from 44 states and territories.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/civil-war-soldiers-and-sailors-system-from-the-national-parks-service.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/civil-war-soldiers-and-sailors-system-from-the-national-parks-service.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Child Welfare Information Gateway</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushhs.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Health and Human Services&quot; height=&quot;131px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.childwelfare.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Child Welfare Information Gateway&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.childwelfare.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Child Welfare Information Gateway&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;A service of the Children&apos;s Bureau within the Administration for Children and Families of the Department of Health and Human Services. The &lt;i&gt;Gateway&lt;/i&gt; provides access to resources including print and electronic publications, websites, databases and more covering topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CARIS from FAO</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www4.fao.org/caris/&quot; title=&quot;CARIS from FAO&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www4.fao.org/caris/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CARIS from FAO&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Created to identify and facilitate the exchange of information about current agricultural research projects being carried out in developing countries, including natural resources, nutrition, and agricultural economics. Basic information about each project is presented. 1975-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000154&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/caris-from-fao.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Canadian Patents database (CIPO)</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/canadian-patents-database-cipo.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cipo.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Canadian Patents database (CIPO)&quot; height=&quot;176px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://brevets-patents.ic.gc.ca/opic-cipo/cpd/eng/search/advanced.html&quot; title=&quot;Canadian Patents database (CIPO)&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://brevets-patents.ic.gc.ca/opic-cipo/cpd/eng/search/advanced.html&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Canadian Patents database (CIPO)&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Contains more than two million Canadian patents and published applications. Bibliographic fields such as Titles, Names and Classifications are searchable from 1869. Text Databases such as Abstract and Claims are searchable from 1978-08-15. The Issue date is searchable from 1869. The Filing date is searchable from 1978-08-15. The Priority date is searchable from 1989-10-01. Images are available from 1920-01-01 except for Cover page and Abstract which are available from 1975.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/canadian-patents-database-cipo.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/canadian-patents-database-cipo.html</guid>
  <category>Patents and trademarks</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CRIS - Current Research Information System</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cris-current-research-information-system.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cris.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Current Research Information System&quot; height=&quot;106px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://cris.csrees.usda.gov/&quot; title=&quot;CRIS - Current Research Information System&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://cris.csrees.usda.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRIS - Current Research Information System&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CRIS&lt;/i&gt; is the U.S. Department of Agriculture&apos;s documentation and reporting system for ongoing and recently completed research and education projects in agriculture, food and nutrition, and forestry. Research summarized in reports in CRIS is often published elsewhere, and the report will note where publication was expected. 1966-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cris-current-research-information-system.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cris-current-research-information-system.html</guid>
  <category>Conference papers, preprints, and working papers</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Country Profiles and Mapping Information System from FAO</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/country-profiles-and-mapping-information-system-from-fao.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fao.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations&quot; height=&quot;122px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.fao.org/countryprofiles/default.asp?lang=en&quot; title=&quot;Country Profiles and Mapping Information System from FAO&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.fao.org/countryprofiles/default.asp?lang=en&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Country Profiles and Mapping Information System from FAO&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Country Profiles and Mapping Information System provides country-level reports and statistical data in FAO &quot;fields of expertise&quot; (namely sustainable development, economic situation, agriculture/ forestry/ fishery sectors, technical cooperation) and &quot;priority areas&quot; (biodiversity, biosecurity, biotechnology, climate change, ecosystem management, emergency operations, ethics, food for cities, gender, global studies, information management, integrated production systems, organic farming, spatial information, sustainable livelihoods, trade agreements).&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/country-profiles-and-mapping-information-system-from-fao.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/country-profiles-and-mapping-information-system-from-fao.html</guid>
  <category>Countries and cultures</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_chla.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA)&quot; height=&quot;123px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&quot; title=&quot;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://chla.library.cornell.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture (CHLA) from Cornell University Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Core Historical Literature of Agriculture&lt;/i&gt; is a core electronic collection of scanned agricultural texts. Full-text materials cover agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, animal science, crops and their protection, food science, forestry, human nutrition, rural sociology, and soil science. 1620-1999.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/core-historical-literature-of-agriculture-chla-from-cornell-university-library.html</guid>
  <category>Catalogs (about publications)</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/construction-criteria-base-ccb-from-the-national-institute-of-building-sciences.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_ccb.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Construction Criteria Base (CCB)&quot; height=&quot;118px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.wbdg.org/ccb/advanced_search.php&quot; title=&quot;Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.wbdg.org/ccb/advanced_search.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Construction Criteria Base (CCB) from the National Institute of Building Sciences&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Construction Criteria Base&lt;/i&gt; (CCB) is an extensive electronic library of construction guide specifications, manuals, standards, and other essential criteria documents. Published and updated continuously, &lt;i&gt;CCB&lt;/i&gt; contains the complete unabridged, approved, current electronic equivalents of over 10,000 documents direct from &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.wbdg.org/ccb/part_orgs.php&quot;&gt;participating federal agencies&lt;/a&gt;. &lt;i&gt;CCB&lt;/i&gt; is an effective tool for finding and using current, approved U.S. construction criteria. Documents are available as PDFs and as word-processing formats or in the SPECSINTACT specification processing program used by the Army, NAVFAC and NASA.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/construction-criteria-base-ccb-from-the-national-institute-of-building-sciences.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/construction-criteria-base-ccb-from-the-national-institute-of-building-sciences.html</guid>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-from-the-unt-libraries.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_unt.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;University of North Texas&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://digital.library.unt.edu/govdocs/crs/searchform.tkl?mode=advanced&quot; title=&quot;Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://digital.library.unt.edu/govdocs/crs/searchform.tkl?mode=advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This database provides full-text PDFs of Congressional Research Service reports. CRS does not provide public access to their reports, instead these reports have been collected from members of Congress&apos;s website and other sources. This database does not include a compete collection of all CRS reports. 1976-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-from-the-unt-libraries.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-from-the-unt-libraries.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Congressional Bills database from FDsys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-bills-database-from-fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=BILLS&quot; title=&quot;Congressional Bills database from FDsys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=BILLS&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Congressional Bills database from FDsys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Browse or search the full text of bills. Updated daily. More recent bills available as digitally signed PDFs. 103rd Congress (1993-1994) forward.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-bills-database-from-fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-bills-database-from-fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CiteSeerX Scientific Literature Digital Library and Search Engine</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/citeseerx-scientific-literature-digital-library-and-search-engine.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_citeseer.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CiteSeerX Scientific Literature Digital Library and Search Engine&quot; height=&quot;174px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/&quot; title=&quot;CiteSeerX Scientific Literature Digital Library and Search Engine&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CiteSeerX Scientific Literature Digital Library and Search Engine&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Automated scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/citeseerx-scientific-literature-digital-library-and-search-engine.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/citeseerx-scientific-literature-digital-library-and-search-engine.html</guid>
  <category>Academic search engines</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>