Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Funding opportunities

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Student and faculty funding (grants, scholarships and research funding)
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
COS - Community of Science
    Community of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

COS - Community of Science

Components include: COS Funding Opportunities database of global announcements about grants, fellowships, and awards; COS Funding Alert - weekly e-mail notification with results. You must register for an account; COS Expertise knowledge base of researchers; COS Funding News.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000208
COS Funding Opportunities from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

COS Funding Opportunities from ProQuest

COS Funding Opportunities indexes grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding from around the world in any discipline. Sponsored come from the public and private sector, including local, state and national governments, foundations and societies and corporations. You can limit searches by funding amounts, location, requirements/limitations, funding type, or sponsor. 

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001257
CareerShift from VT Career Services
    CareerShift
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

CareerShift from VT Career Services

CareerShift is a set of tools for job hunters: search and store jobs from major job boards, campnay websites, newspapers, and more; get contact information for companies; upload resumes; and create email campaigns. Use your vt.edu email address when registering.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
    Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
This resource is freely accessible

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments; federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; territories of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals. Includes a compilation of all types of federal assistance, not just grants. Surplus equipment, training, direct loans and more are also included in this database.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010