<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/governance-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Governance</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/tags/C/governance.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Mon, 06 Sep 2010 14:16:53 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>webmaster@lib.vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <item>
  <title>Code of Federal Regulations fromFDSys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/code-of-federal-regulations-from-fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action?collectionCode=CFR&quot; title=&quot;Code of Federal Regulations from FDSys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collectionCfr.action?collectionCode=CFR&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Code of Federal Regulations from FDSys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Code of Federal Regulations&lt;/i&gt; (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. 1996-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/code-of-federal-regulations-from-fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Fri, 15 Jul 2011 11:42:00 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/code-of-federal-regulations-from-fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-almanac-online-from-cqpress.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cq.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CQ Press&quot; height=&quot;147px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_getvtext-20.gif&quot; title=&quot;database provides Get VText links&quot; width=&quot;80&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.cqpress.com/cqalmanac/&quot; title=&quot;CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://library.cqpress.com/cqalmanac/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CQ Almanac&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reports and analysis of activities of the U. S. Congress, including how bills are changed, derailed, or ultimately passed during an annual session of Congress. 1945-present.&#160;&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000787&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-almanac-online-from-cqpress.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-almanac-online-from-cqpress.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
  <category>Get VText</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Child Welfare Information Gateway</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_ushhs.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;US Dept of Health and Human Services&quot; height=&quot;131px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.childwelfare.gov/&quot; title=&quot;Child Welfare Information Gateway&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.childwelfare.gov/&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Child Welfare Information Gateway&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;A service of the Children&apos;s Bureau within the Administration for Children and Families of the Department of Health and Human Services. The &lt;i&gt;Gateway&lt;/i&gt; provides access to resources including print and electronic publications, websites, databases and more covering topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/child-welfare-information-gateway.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Statistics and data sets</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CQ Press Political Reference Suite</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-political-reference-suite.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cq.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CQ Press&quot; height=&quot;147px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.cqpress.com/prs&quot; title=&quot;CQ Press Political Reference Suite&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://library.cqpress.com/prs&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CQ Press Political Reference Suite&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CQ Press Political Reference Suite&lt;/i&gt; allows searching or browsing many reference works from CQ Press on many aspects of the US government: branches of government, public policy, politics, elections, international relations, and American history. Most content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs of some documents are also included. 1700s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000787&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-political-reference-suite.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-political-reference-suite.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CQ Press Electronic Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-electronic-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cq.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CQ Press&quot; height=&quot;147px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://library.cqpress.com/index.php&quot; title=&quot;CQ Press Electronic Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://library.cqpress.com/index.php&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CQ Press Electronic Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CQ Press Electronic Library&lt;/i&gt; allows searching across multiple CQ Press ebooks, periodicals, and analytical reports on all aspects of American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Major document types included are court case summaries, chronologies, floor votes in Congress, election analyses, legislative analyses, maps, and primary sources. Most full-text content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs are also included. 1700s-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000207&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-electronic-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/cq-press-electronic-library.html</guid>
  <category>Article searching</category>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Professional and trade literature</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-from-the-unt-libraries.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/U/S_unt.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;University of North Texas&quot; height=&quot;113px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://digital.library.unt.edu/govdocs/crs/searchform.tkl?mode=advanced&quot; title=&quot;Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://digital.library.unt.edu/govdocs/crs/searchform.tkl?mode=advanced&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;This database provides full-text PDFs of Congressional Research Service reports. CRS does not provide public access to their reports, instead these reports have been collected from members of Congress&apos;s website and other sources. This database does not include a compete collection of all CRS reports. 1976-present.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-from-the-unt-libraries.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-from-the-unt-libraries.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-crs-from-cqpress.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_cq.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CQ Press&quot; height=&quot;147px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.cq.com/crs&quot; title=&quot;Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.cq.com/crs&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;CRSR&lt;/i&gt; allows browsing and full-text searching of Congressional Research Service (of the Library of Congress) reports, which are provided to members of Congress and Congressional committees and could cover any topic. By law, most CRS reports are confidential, so this database is not complete. 1978-present. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000233&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-crs-from-cqpress.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-research-service-reports-crs-from-cqpress.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Reports, standards, and financials</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Congressional Bills database from FDsys</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-bills-database-from-fdsys.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; float: left; width: 200px;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_fdsys.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;FDSys&quot; height=&quot;109px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=BILLS&quot; title=&quot;Congressional Bills database from FDsys&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=BILLS&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Congressional Bills database from FDsys&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;Browse or search the full text of bills. Updated daily. More recent bills available as digitally signed PDFs. 103rd Congress (1993-1994) forward.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-bills-database-from-fdsys.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/congressional-bills-database-from-fdsys.html</guid>
  <category>Governance</category>
  <category>Freely accessible databases</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>