Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Governance

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Sources, both indexes and full-text, documenting the operations of governments
  • Laws, regulations, court cases, and other legal documents
  • Census resources are located in the Statistics and data sets category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press

CQ Almanac provides full-text reports and analysis of activities of the U. S. Congress, including how bills are changed, derailed, or ultimately passed during an annual session of Congress. 1945-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
CQ Press Electronic Library
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Press Electronic Library

CQ Press Electronic Library allows searching across multiple CQ Press ebooks, periodicals, and analytical reports on all aspects of American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Major document types included are court case summaries, chronologies, floor votes in Congress, election analyses, legislative analyses, maps, and primary sources. Most full-text content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs are also included. 1700s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000207
CQ Press Political Reference Suite
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

CQ Press Political Reference Suite

CQ Press Political Reference Suite allows searching or browsing many reference works from CQ Press on many aspects of the US government: branches of government, public policy, politics, elections, international relations, and American history. Most content is presented as HTML web pages, though tables and PDFs of some documents are also included. 1700s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Child Welfare Information Gateway
    US Dept of Health and Human Services
This resource is freely accessible

Child Welfare Information Gateway

A service of the Children's Bureau within the Administration for Children and Families of the Department of Health and Human Services. The Gateway provides access to resources including print and electronic publications, websites, databases and more covering topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and much more.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Code of Federal Regulations fromFDSys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Code of Federal Regulations from FDSys

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. 1996-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Congressional Bills database from FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Congressional Bills database from FDsys

Browse or search the full text of bills. Updated daily. More recent bills available as digitally signed PDFs. 103rd Congress (1993-1994) forward.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS) from CQ Press

CRSR allows browsing and full-text searching of Congressional Research Service (of the Library of Congress) reports, which are provided to members of Congress and Congressional committees and could cover any topic. By law, most CRS reports are confidential, so this database is not complete. 1978-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000233
Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries
    University of North Texas
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Congressional Research Service Reports from the UNT Libraries

This database provides full-text PDFs of Congressional Research Service reports. CRS does not provide public access to their reports, instead these reports have been collected from members of Congress's website and other sources. This database does not include a compete collection of all CRS reports. 1976-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010