Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Reviews and critiques

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Not limited to reviews of books and performances
  • Scholarly and non-scholarly
  • Reviews and critiques of books, articles, performances, artistic creations
  • Product reviews
  • Reviews of companies and industries will be in the Reports, standards, and financials category
Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
    Cabell
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Cabell's Directories provides information on the journal article publishing process: acceptance rates, style and formats, types of review processed, time required, and other criteria to find the best fit for your manuscript.  

Full record

Jul 3, 2012 e100118
Children's Core Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Children's Core Collection from EBSCOhost

Children's Core Collection indexes book citations and reviews for fiction and nonfiction, story collections, picture books, and magazines. 1928-present.  

Full record

Jul 4, 2012 e1001058
ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch
    FirstSearch
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ClasePeriodica from FirstSearch

ClasePeriodica indexes citations to articles, mostly in Spanish, from materials published in Latin American and Caribbean countries. Users have the option to search all the citations in the combined ClasePeriodica database, or to limit their search results to citations from either Clase (humanities and social sciences) or Periodica (sciences and technology). 1975-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000110
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals, conference papers, books, interviews, product reviews, and reference works in computer science and business information systems. This database allows limiting to scholarly/peer-reviewed sources and provides cited reference searching for key journals. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000637
Gale Literature Databases
    Gale Literature Criticism Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Gale Literature Databases

Cross search both Something About The Author and Literature Criticism Online which includes Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review. 1400s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000842