Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Screencast tutorials available

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Screencast tutorials available for this database.

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
CAB Abstracts from CABDirect
    CAB
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

CAB Abstracts from CABDirect

CAB Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, field notes, and theses in agriculture, life sciences, natural resources, veterinary sciences, applied economics, nutrition, tourism, and the environment. Includes the CAB Abstracts Archive. Some full text available as PDFs. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000144
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health from EBSCOhost

CINAHL provides indexing for citations, abstracts, and full text from journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Searchable cited references for some journals are also included. Full-text material (in PDF and HTML) includes journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000105
COS Conference Papers Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

COS Conference Papers Index from ProQuest

Conference Papers indexes citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life and environmental sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Links to conference programs are often provided. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000032
CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press
    CQ Press
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

CQ Almanac Online from CQ Press

CQ Almanac provides full-text reports and analysis of activities of the U. S. Congress, including how bills are changed, derailed, or ultimately passed during an annual session of Congress. 1945-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000787
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts from ProQuest

Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents on all biological and medical aspects of calcium. You can limit to peer reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000026
Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ceramic Abstracts from ProQuest

Ceramics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, and books on all aspects of the ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties, and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000027
Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chemoreception Abstracts from ProQuest

Chemoreception Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, books, patents, and technical reports from many diverse disciplines relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. Other coverage includes such practical areas as food chemistry, odor pollution and control, and perfumery. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000028
Chicago Defender (1910-1975) from Black Studies Center
    Black Studies Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Chicago Defender (1910-1975) from Black Studies Center

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Individual articles available as PDFs.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000830
Children's Core Collection from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Children's Core Collection from EBSCOhost

Children's Core Collection indexes book citations and reviews for fiction and nonfiction, story collections, picture books, and magazines. 1928-present.  

Full record

Jul 4, 2012 e1001058
Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Civil Engineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Civil Engineering Abstracts (from the ASCE) indexes citation and abstracts from journal articles, conference papers, books, magazines, patents, and technical reports on the civil aspects of architecture, structural design, construction, environment, seismic engineering, and forensics. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960s-present.  

Full record

Jun 20, 2012 e1001256
College & University News from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

College & University News from LexisNexis

Includes college & university newspapers (the University Wire), the Collegiate Newswire, The Chronicle of Higher Education, and the TLS Times Higher Education Supplement. To limit to Collegiate Times articles, include "collegiate times" inside quotes with your search terms. All content is full text. 1997-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost

CMMC indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals and conference papers in the communication field. This database also offers cited reference searching and author profiles that provide biographical data and bibliographic information on prolific authors in the discipline. You can limit to scholarly/peer reviewed sources. 1900-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000243
Communication Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Communication Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Communication Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, selected websites, and industry reports in all areas of communication, including film studies, technology, and business. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1925-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000181
Company Dossiers from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Company Dossiers from LexisNexis

Search by company name, stock ticker, or D-U-N-S number. A "snapshot" screen gives basic contact information, industry classification, a business description, stock quotes and charts, a summary of yearly financials, links to current, full-text news stories about the company, and lists of key competitors, executives, and members of the board of directors. Links to corporate hierarchies show parent and subsidiary companies. Other links give additional financial, legal and intellectual property information.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Company Profiles from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Company Profiles from LexisNexis

Company Profiles contains data on more than 10,000 public and 200,000 private companies. Search by company name or stock ticker. The database includes profiles of companies and company executives, annual reports and other SEC filings, bankruptcy reports, merger and acquisition transactions, and earnings reports. It covers all US public companies, more than 200,000 private US companies, and many thousands of other companies around the world. Sources include Standard & Poor's Corporate Register and Hoover's Company Reports.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000206
Compendex from Engineering Village
    Engineering Village
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Compendex from Engineering Village

Compendex indexes citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journals, conference papers, books, patents, dissertations, and technical reports. 1884-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000185
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts from ProQuest

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the fields of computer science and information system, including business information systems. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1981-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000030
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete from EBSCOhost

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (HTML and PDF) from journals, conference papers, books, interviews, product reviews, and reference works in computer science and business information systems. This database allows limiting to scholarly/peer-reviewed sources and provides cited reference searching for key journals. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000637
Conference Proceedings Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Conference Proceedings Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Conference Proceedings Citation Index indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from publications produced by conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, or conventions. You can do cited reference searches. 1990-present.

Full record

Jun 11, 2013 e1001630
Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Consumer Health Complete from EBSCOhost

Consumer Health Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from many different source types: evidence-based reports, reference works including medical dictionaries and encyclopedias, fact sheets and pamphlets, news articles, drug information, and multimedia files. You can search by disease, condition, injury, or procedure.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000655
Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Copper Technical Reference Library from ProQuest

The Copper Technical Reference Library indexes citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more on copper, copper alloys and copper technology. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1965-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000033
Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Corrosion Abstracts from ProQuest

Corrosion Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts and extensive international coverage from journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, patents, books, and more in the area of corrosion science and engineering. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1980-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000034
Crop Protection Compendium Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Crop Protection Compendium Online from CABI

Up-to-date information on 10,000 pests, diseases, weeds and natural enemy species worldwide. Over 3,700 complete datasheets, provided by over 1,100 specialists. Data for over 200 different crops and over 150 countries, with global and regional distribution maps. Over 8000 images allowing for easy identification of crop pests. Background information on 10,000 pests, diseases, weeds, and natural enemy species providing a complete archive.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001004
Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Chemical Reactions from Thomson Web of Science

Current Chemical Reactions indexes journal articles and conference papers covering synthetic chemical methods. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. 1985-present.

Full record

Jun 13, 2013 e1001633
Current Contents Connect from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Current Contents Connect from Thomson Web of Science

Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides access to journal table of contents, abstracts, and bibliographic information from recently published, scholarly journals. 1998-present.

Full record

Jun 25, 2013 e1001638